We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only book as a last resort. I mean LAST resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Park Hotel
Ranked #101 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Due to a change of plans while in Manchester I looked online for a place to stay. I didn't need luxury so at £55 I had an idea on what to expect. We all know what an assumption is. A good welcome by 2 lads at the desk. I was taken to my room (38, also didn't lock properly when leaving the room) which was pretty much the same as any other cheap hotel. A double bed and a single, en suite shower room, wardrobe and a small amount of stuff for brews. You might have noticed that I didn't add the tv, that's because there wasn't one. I was shocked as well. When I said "there's no tv" the guy replied no it's in the lounge. Continental breakfast was a joke. Cornflakes or weetabix, stale bread, 2 juice options, awful coffee, a couple of jam choices and some fruit. What I was baffled about was the bathroom, it was up to date. New tiles all round and the shower looked great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alessandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres algo práctico y prescindes de lujos, es ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fototenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolosm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemonBmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#75 of 120 in Manchester
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#68 of 120 in Manchester
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#61 of 120 in Manchester
267 reviews
4.6 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#67 of 120 in Manchester
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 120 in Manchester
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Park Hotel

Address: 4 Park Crescent, Manchester M14 5RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Rusholme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Park Manchester
Victoria Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing