We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at this hotel. Room very good and cannot fault staff and service. Food in the restaurant good and breakfast was fine. The only issue was the noise from the street late into the night. However it's a City centre hotel so not sure much can be done about that. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal23roe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice hotel just across the road from Chinatown and a few minutes walk from canal street. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Lovely breakfast and made to feel very welcome by reception, they have obviously been taught good customer service & it shows! Would recommend to all, it added a touch of luxury to our night in Manchester!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelturkey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed here for 1 night after a night out around manchester. its a good clean, modern hotel, probably offered more than for what we needed it for (a bed), does have a business feel to it. couldnt turn it down for the price i paid, my only gripe, was not checking the prices before ordering a round. next to chinatown, which is an expierience in it self.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great staff at this small and well-designed hotel. I might have liked a firmer mattress on my bed, but the room itself was a good size with a great bathroom, and the modern design was a welcome relief after staying at some rather chintzy places. Just one small niggle: the first two mornings we were there, the chef couldn't provide eggs benedict for breakfast, despite fliers in the tables promoting it as a premium-priced breakfast option, because they were, apparently, out of white wine vinegar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed last Friday for a night away was lovely staff all very friendly and the operations manager was very helpful. We stayed in room 311 and the Only fault I could pick up on was the door on one of the bedroom units was loose and a broken lampshade in the bedroom also I couldn't get the spotlights above the bed to turn on however this could be just me being stupid lol. Overall wonderfull night spotless hotel and very friendly staff we're already planning another trip!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigr8594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do any more for you. The rooms were a good size and our room had very good view of the city, the beds were very comfy.The only issue we had with our room is that we couldn't get the shower warm so had to have a cold shower even thou the temperature was at its highest. Breakfast was very nice and tasty. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank schoey1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as we were going to watch the lion king. It is in a great location with only a short walk to the palace theatre and the shops.

The room was lovely! The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom very clean and modern. Some people in previous reviews complain about the noise.. I slept very well plus it's in the city centre what do they expect, can't have everything! The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sean on reception. Overall a great hotel and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 120 in Manchester
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 120 in Manchester
2,578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 120 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Manchester

Address: Hotel Manchester 101 Portland Street, Manchester M1 6DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Business Hotel in Manchester
#32 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#46 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $85 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the beating heart of Manchester's city centre, the Townhouse Hotel is the perfect boutique-style hotel for your visit to this exciting and cosmopolitan city. Set in a former cotton warehouse, the hotel has been given a fantastic £3.5 Million makeover and now boasts the perfect blend of style, space and comfort. Townhouse Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre for the Manchester shopping district, theatre, exhibitions and two of the country's biggest football clubs as well as the city's vibrant nightlife. Relax in our stylish and comfortable guest rooms after a busy day's shopping and exploring - then why not check out our stylish 101 Brasserie for delicious dishes cooked with the best seasonal produce available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Manchester
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing