We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. Its a boutique hotel and priced accordingly. Our standard room was small but comfortable. The public areas in the hotel are plush and quiet. The breakfast room opens onto the garden so you can eat outside weather permitting. The staff are curtious and unobtrusive. The garden is an absolute gem considering that it is in south Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. We do you enjoyed your friends wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Eleven Didsbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

We held our wedding at Eleven Didsbury Park on 12th July and we had the most fabulous wedding day. It could not have gone any better. All of our guests loved the venue and it was just perfect for what we wanted - very relaxed and informal, helped by the lovely weather and in the beautiful gardens. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on it - from the canapes, BBQ, brownies to the snacks in the evening. Andy and all of the other staff in the hotel were great and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was so friendly and it all just added to the whole experience. Breakfast in the morning is top notch. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Many thanks for your recent review. We are so happy you chose our Hotel to celebrate your special day and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Maybe your first anniversary.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms beautiful and breakfast is superb and the garden most relaxing, wifi also great, rooms a little hot during the heatwave, but cant complain, we dont get the sun that often, thank you

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank GarethCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here a number of times over the past few months and it is always consistent. Great rooms, service and ambiance. If you like little one-off boutique hotels this is a must. Nice breakfast room overlooking a nice garden, take time if you can to stroll around it and appreciate the tranquility it brings to, what is essentially, a City location.

Room Tip: Stayed in almost every room in the hotel and they are all great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SLYFOGS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Although not quite so extensive as its sister Didsbury House Hotel (at the end of the same street), this spacious old villa has been decorated to the same high quality and is in no way inferior. The two front reception rooms are impressive, even though they bear the stripes of an interior designer. The bedrooms are comfortable and the breakfast room is bijou and stylish. The Park is two minutes away by foot, and a great range of restaurants and bars is within an easy walk in the attractive high street of Didsbury village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colour-Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Many thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed three nights to visit our daughter who has recently moved to Chorlton in Manchester. The room was very comfortable and clean with roll-top bath, monsoon shower and walk-in wardrobe.
Breakfast was good and the service was always cheerful and friendly. There is a lovely small garden. We would stay again.
Its in the flightpath for Manchester Airport, so a bit noisy at times

Room Tip: our room was at the front of the hotel but as its a quiet, leafy road we weren't disturbed by tr...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrystarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for the weekend for a family wedding from walking through the door things couldnt have been better! being welcomed by professional staff that were welcoming and efficient. check in was a dobble the young man showed us to our room. The garden is amazing So peaceful and relaxing. the wedding itself was perfect the manager Andy and Anne-Marie made our day exceptional the food was great it was a whole new experience for us to be at a wedding that has a bbq for the breakfast. the next morning we were alittle worse for wear so didnt sample the breakfast. will definitely ne staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank hf1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Many Thanks for your recent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#6 of 120 in Manchester
623 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
661 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,359 reviews
4.6 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,787 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $130 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing