We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleven Didsbury Park
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ended up staying at this hotel quite by accident. We had family staying at our house and we wanted to stay somewhere considerably closer than this but left if too late as the city centre was full. What a stroke of luck, this little hotel is gorgeous with staff who are so friendly and genuinely helpful. An absolute pleasure to stay. Will definitely recommend to anyone staying in Manchester

Room Tip: Had a cheaper Classic room but this was still luxury
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Eleven Didsbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 440 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with my partner for our anniversary and had a great stay.

The hotel is a wonderful building full of character and has a relaxed, classy atmosphere. We stayed in a standard room which was very nice - comfortable bed, good facilities (mini bar too). No bath but the shower was excellent and towels soft and good.

The receptionist was lovely and attentive and gave us the impression nothing was too much trouble. She told us about local restaurants and knew what they were actually like. Most places are a cab ride away.

Price was good and fair - drinks a little steep but it's not as though you go just to drink in a hotel all night is it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redstarcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love this hotel. As with the other hotels in the small Eclectic Hotel chain, it is beautifully decorated with a luxurious but homely feel. Visited on a bank holiday Sunday offer where food was included in the price. We ate in the comfortable lounge area, and although the food was good, it wasn't up to the general high quality of the hotel. However we had a relaxing night's stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Quality Victorian hotel in quiet residential area & great location for Didsbury village. Very warm welcome by polite, friendly reception staff. Double room was a good size and had a very comfortable bed. The room had TV, radio, kettle & mini bar. The shower-room had a fantastic monsoon shower. I would most definitely stay here again & would recommend to my friends & family. (NB we booked through Quidco/Hotels.com & got 15% cashback- even without this, Eleven is very good value)

Room Tip: The only small complaint I had was having to run the cold water tap for at least 5mins until it ran...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelmanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a friends wedding.
Immaculate hotel, very tasty breakfast and very helpful staff who arranged for our luggage to be transferred to their sister hotel whilst the wedding was on.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris31271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I didn't expect to find such a cool hotel in a suburb of Manchester. I booked on a friends recommendation to be close to the airport. The village between the city and the airport and made a more enjoyable stop-over than sterile airport hotels. I had an awesome room with it's own roof-top bath (I've never seen that, anywhere). The staff, food and breakfast was top notch, will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: I can't remember the room grades but definitely ask for the one with the outside private bathing...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Having tried to book into the fantastic Didsbury House Hotel for 2 nights, due to a wedding taking over the venue on our 2nd night we were recommended this hotel on booking so we moved here (only 100 metres down the road!) on the Saturday. As part of the same group our expectations were high. The staff appear to work across the 2 hotels as we saw the same faces as the night before. Eleven is smaller and cosier than its neighbour but has the same “feel” to it. Great beds, great service, great breakfast……now….which one to choose?? It’s a nice problem to have!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#3 of 120 in Manchester
622 reviews
4.8 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
656 reviews
4.7 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,347 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,051 reviews
4.6 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $134 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing