We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The hotel was pretty decent - comfortable, clean, huge rooms and lovely bathroom. My only criticism was the airport transfer. They picked us up from the train station ok, and then we booked a specific minibus to take us back to the terminal in the morning with reception. In the morning it was utter chaos. No one had thought to check that people were getting on the right bus. We ended up half an hour late as we were turfed off one bus by an old woman (who I watched sneak on while I was telling my partner to be quick getting on our bus, she stole my seat!) and then had to queue to get on another. Really really frustrating, especially as it was freezing cold. I beg the hotel staff to do some form of register to stop people pushing in when they hadn't had the foresight to book ahead!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purplepiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterAlly, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, as it is through comments such as these that we can improve the services that we offer, as you mention we do ask that our guest book a place on the shuttle for the morning as this is how we monitor the demand and bring in back up transport when the need is greater than we can manage, your comments have been passed over to our Transport Manager to address and I again thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,106)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,617 - 4,623 of 5,107 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

This hotel is fairly comfortable and very convenient for the airport. It's fine if you just want to arrive late in the evening for an early-morning flight, so I'd stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejgray30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Prompt pick up from the airport using the curtesy bus. Room was clean and comfortable. Had very nice meal in the restaurant, and on a separate trip enjoyed a wholesome snack in the bar. Was able to leave bags when I went to Trafford Centre before my flight home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Lovely, really comfortable and beautifully furnished, clean hotel with everything you need.Room service, lots of sitting lounges, bright bar with nice staff and lots of good food available. Would certainly not use any other Manchester Airport hotel - BUT- check-in and check out extremely slow - always queues, and it would be really nice if the receptionists would treat the guest as a person, not just a number to be got rid of, and even occaisionally SMILE. (perhaps I was just unlucky!)
Fabulous bedroom with tea-making etc., and really blissful bed. Good complementary transfer to airport. Dont hesitate to book this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed overnight at New Year leaving the car for 2 weeks. Although a busy time the hotel receptionists were extremely helpful. Hotel could not be faulted and offered good value for money and the hotel minibuses ran an efficient service to and from the airport, with drivers who went out of their way to help. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation at Manchester airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed one night before an early flight. Car parking was included in the very reasonable plrice. Booking in, getting to the terminal and retrieving our car at the end of the holiday were simplicity itself.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel many times
when booking flights from Manchester airtport
Prices are excellent and Include parking fee's
Always well organised and Friendly
Strongly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joann1234_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#37 Family Hotel in Manchester
#37 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing