We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Excellent Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed January 8, 2007

Stayed here before a long trip to Australia, arrived late afternoon, staff were a little confused as they had been shipped in from Leeds to cover for a staff party, so we didn't get a cot or inter connecting rooms, wasn't too bigger problem as the rooms where close. Rooms and bathroom very clean and all the fitments were in good condition. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant, which was very good value as was the breakfast, it was very reasonable for children.

Car parking worked a treat and on return we called the given number and the bus was there within 10 minutes, and after a 26 hour journery, that was great, the car was ready and waiting in the hotel car park as promised.

All in all a hassle free stay, would definately recommend this hotel and car parking.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank We-love-travelling-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,317 - 5,323 of 5,538 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2006

We had a great stay, the staff were all smart and polite, check in and check out took around 30 seconds, lifts worked, rooms were clean, bright and very comfortable, food was beautiful, beer was cold, no problems at all, we'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ST3V3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

Stayed here briefly, arrived quite late gone by 7AM next morning. Everything OK and parking / shuttle bus service good although a little disorganised. Could have done with another member of staff on the front desk; or pehaps a concierge to deal with parking / shuttle bus etc. Overall a comfortable night at a good value price.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

I had to stay here unexpectedly for a night due to a flight cancellation. The room they put me in was a standard room which I think was bigger, cleaner, and more comfortable than the Crown Plaza, right across the parking lot. The dining room was efficient and fast, but the food was not terrific. Breakfast in the morning again, was efficient and prompt but not especially noteworthy. The regular shuttle to the airport is fast and efficient and the driver was friendly. I think the hotel room does NOT have air conditioning, only heating but in this area, I'll bet ac is not really needed that often as well. Smoking throughout the lobby and bar but all hotels in the UK seem like that. I think this was a better value than most, it was surprisingly clean and bright and for an airport hotel, you could certainly do alot worse in a choice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

Stayed here for business recently and was very impressed. Great value rooms but that doesn't mean it was done on the cheap - room decor was attractive, decent bathroom, really comfortable bed with a proper duvet, top marks

The bar/lounge area is large and stylish and good for business, and the restaurant efficient, friendly and with good food.

An easy 5 stars. This place is better than many hotels in the £150-£200 bracket

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank pintpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

My experience with this hotel mirrors the previous highly complimentary reviews. It was an easy and well-marked 5 minute (perhaps less?) walk from Terminal 3. Check in was friendly, helpful, and professional. I requested a room on an upper floor in the tower section. It was spacious, comfortable, and well laid out. As previous posts have mentioned, the rooms are sound-proofed and exceptionally quiet.
Food-wise, the room service supper was delivered quickly and was of a high standard. Breakfast the next morning was very well-run and the staff highly-efficient and friendly. Check out was similarly straightforward.
This hotel doesn't pretend to be five star, but it has the right combination of facilities and service for the traveller. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel based on my experience, and in preference to the other (considerably more expensive) hotels on the airport complex.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank MIG2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Though the rate is good espacially for an airport location, and the general appearance of the hotel is very well, it was mainly the room that causes me to rate this hotel lower.
We were allocated what was called a family room because of travelling with our very young daughter. It had two double beds in it, which were really to narrow to fit two adults comfortably. Since our daughter still sleeps in her own travel bed, this was hard to fit in the room and required us scrambling over the unused bed. Half way the night we decided that it was better anyway to treat the two double beds as two single ones which greatly increased our comfort.
Also this ground floor room did not have a very nice smell, according to my wife it was stale urine. We did not complain, given the hassle and the bus load of people in front of the reception desk, but perhaps we should have requested another room.
For the rest the room was quiet, and at least appeared clean. We had to open a window though to vent the atmosphere, which during the evening hours greatly increased outside noise.
The bar had ample space. We used the restaurant for dinner, which was reasonable, friendly to our daughter, but a bit pricey. OK, ordering cheese and port might have added to that. We also used the parking which induced a small extra fee (a few quid).

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank derob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing