We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,184)
Filter reviews
6,186 results
Traveler rating
2,188
2,267
1,035
406
290
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,188
2,267
1,035
406
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport stayed here an early flight shuttle service courtesy bus courtesy phone next morning days parking car parking an overnight stay pre flight stay park and fly family room one night stay checking in check in was quick good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 6,186 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We were booked in for one night.Check in was very efficient and the holiday parking was very straight forward. The room was comfy and the bathroom facilities were excellent. We used the bar. The service was a little slow but everyone was very pleasant so it wasn't a hassle. The shuttle bus was again very straight forward. On our return we used the courtesy phones in the airport and the shuttle bus was with us in within 10 minutes. Collecting our car key was quick and our car was parked round the back of the hotel. My husband and I were outside the hotel discussing who would fetch the car so the other one could stay with the 4 cases. John, who drives the shuttle bus overheard our conversation and offered to put our cases back in the shuttle bus and drive us round to our car. My husband has some difficulty walking so this offer was gratefully accepted. Superb service from a very nice gentleman.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shutchinson172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMCR, Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear Shutchinson172


Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review

What a lovely review

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Extremely good service from Yasmin on the bar, was very friendly and fast to get us our drinks! Was very helpful when we had any questions about good places to go to in the city, will definitely visit again!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank bethany207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMCR, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear bethany207,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5* review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and Yasmin, our Graduate Manager, was able to assist you and delivered great service during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Great service in the bar from Natalie, took time to chat to children and was very friendly. Check in was very quick and holiday parking well set up. The inter connecting room worked really well for our party.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank HannahH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMCR, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear HannahH32,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am delighted to hear Natalie in the Aviator Bar was attentive and welcoming and you found the park,stay and fly package smooth and perfect for your needs. We hope you had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you all again in 2018!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Tonight we were served by a gentleman called Khurram. Whilst we stayed in the bar only a short time I was overwhelmed by his attentiveness. He told us this was his first job and I hope the hotel take
Note on how well he works, He has brilliant manners and has thoroughly ensured all of our experience tonight will not Be forgotten. Thank you Khurram and I hope to See you next time we visit the Clayton!!!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank jessydrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMCR, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear jessydrop,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am delighted to hear Khurram went above and beyond in his service - he certainly is an asset to the team and a great example of delivering on the values of the company. I am pleased he has earned your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2018!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in transit at this airport hotel, room was quiet, comfortable, spacious and warm. Check in staff (Elena) were extremely friendly. The Lounge Bar displayed some of the best seated service I have come across in the UK. Natalie is a credit to the bar and Khurram was most gracious in solving a Guinness pouring issue! Despite the short stay this hotel left a lasting impression and I will happily return.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMCR, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5* review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am delighted to hear our team members exceeded your expectations throughout your stay from Elena, to Natalie to Khurram. It is great that our team provided such great service that has earned your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Manchester in 2018!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews