We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were picking up a coach at The Station at MAN Airport which would take us to our cruise ship at Southampton and thereafter flying back to MAN.
We left our car at Terminal 2 and within minutes we were picked up by the courtesy coach.
Again, in the morning, we were dropped off at the Station.
The hotel is very comfortable and most important, convenient to the facilities of the Airport.
The food was adequate, forget about walking over to the Airport for food as landside restaurants are almost non existent! Alcohol again was okay in a busy bar/restaurant.
Should I return to MAN for accommodation, I wopuld use this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that we were able to provide a pleasant and efficient service that added a touch of convenience to you cruise holiday which I trust was fabulous!

We understand that in this day in age there is a vast array of hotel choice for you to look at and therefore I am happy that you would consider using Bewleys Hotel again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,306 - 3,312 of 5,293 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel does what it sets out to do, provide a comfortable nights sleep prior to a journey. The shuttles were fast and had courteous drivers, the food in the resturant was fresh and varied both for evening meal and breakfast. The food was a bit expensive to what we are used to, but it was good and convenient. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aitchebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable, friendly and efficient service and hope that we will be able to do this again for you in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed the night at this hotel after a trip to the Rugby League World Cup final at Old Trafford, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are really spacious and comfortable, it is really handy for the train station which is just over the road, with the city centre only a 15 min train ride away, I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable, friendly and efficient service and hope that we will be able to do this again for you in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here before flying out to Mexico, all the staff were welcoming, rooms were great, had all the facilities needed for one nights stay. Food in restaurant was also very nice, maybe a little pricey but you can't complain as the nights stay and parking for two weeks is extremely reasonable. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jadesian39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review about the hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with prior to your Mexican adventure.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future where you can be assured of the best possible welcome once again.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over for one night before an early flight to Cuba!! The room was clean and spacious with comfy beds!! We went for food in the bar area which was reasonably priced! Menu was simple but nice, burgers and pizza!

The hotel was also very quiet which was surprising being so close to the airport!

There is a free shuttle bus to the airport which you book at reception!! It was on time and took a matter of minutes to get us to the terminal!!

I would stay here again!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Emmabuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Cuba and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please contact our dedicated Reservations Team when you wish to book again and they will be happy to look after this for you.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very surprised with this hotel. We had a room for ourselves and our grand daughter. Had a great dinner. It was very tasty and very reasonably priced. The staff were great. Probably the best night sleep I have had in an airport hotel. Will definitely be using this hotel again and recomend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MACKEMLAD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay here.. there was 20 of us staying and check in turned out to be an abaolute disaster as no one really knew what was going on.. turns out soneone else haf been let check in under my name..

however everything aftrr that was top notch. Again great hotel Nd location

would highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookarounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear about your delay upon checking in to the hotel, but am pleased that we got it all rectified for you so that you could go on and enjoy your stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated Reservations Team should you wish to book again in the future and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $96 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing