We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“START YOUR HOLIDAY HERE !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“START YOUR HOLIDAY HERE !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have started our holidays staying at Bewleys for years now - comfortable lounge area, great food and lovely rooms. I always get excited when we arrive at the Hotel, our holiday starts here!
Have looked at other hotels, but Bewleys price and comfort is unbeatable. Make use of the free shuttle bus to and from the hotel, perfect for early flights. Although we usually walk on arrival, it only takes 10 mins from airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHIRLEYD531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    1,833
    810
    279
    191
See reviews for
1,026
2,101
351
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the second time we have used Bewley's Hotel at Manchester Airport, and the standard has remained excellent.
Whether your flight arrives last thing at night, or you are departing first thing in the morning, you never have to worry about transport. One quick free call from the airport or railway station and it's all fixed.
The hotel accommodation is very good for individuals or a family travelling.
The breakfasts are superb, and attention to detail for your personal comfort and safety are exemplary.
The next time we travel from Manchester Airport we will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you specifically need, they'll do the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here in July overnight for a trip of 8 days away. On the plus side the check in and out was easy and the car parking straightforward. However it was very hot and the room had no air con so I asked to be moved, to which I was told "The rooms with air con wouldnt help as its not working! They offered fans which took an age to arrive and two came but only one worked. The food was of a poor standard and expensive and drinks extortionate. The TV was tiny and the room just uncomfortable. Wont stay again.

Room Tip: Try for one with air con if its working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying with us at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester Airport. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us all comments are reviewed by myself and the heads of departments and we are always looking at ways of improving the service we are providing for instance, since your recent stay with us we have had lengthy air-conditioning works done on a select few of our rooms and if you request these in advance then they will be allocated for your arrival, we have also had all the televisions changed to flat screen TV’s for the convenience of our guests.
I hope that you would reconsider your previous decision and stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here with friends for one night due, like most people, to an early start the next day. The location is great - a five minute walk from Terminals One and Three, with a courtesy bus if required.

Check-in was fine - quick and very friendly. The room had all you need for a one night stay. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is useful. Just one negative - perhaps the poorest towels you will find anywhere!

The bar was busy. We ate in the bar too - a little over-priced as airport hotels tend to be but otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manx_on_tour_solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at The Bewleys the night before we flew to Sharm.
Lovely clean hotel and the food was wonderful.
Leaving the car parked here was really easy and the bus to pick us up at 0230 to take us back to the hotel was the in an instant.
Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Called in without a booking having been let down by Travelodge. Reception staff we pleasant and helpful. We were booked in by a trainee, so he was a bit slow with the process, but we had some good friendly banter.

Rooms were clean, quiet and just what we needed after a long drive and facing a long flight the next day.

The cost £70 a night while pricy, it was reasonable for an airport hotel. What I did object to was the additional £15 parking charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British in MEast
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Normally hang around airport before travel but after heart surgery was persuaded to overnight in bewleys. Apparently wouldve been 50 pounds if booked a few days earlier but 80 was certainly cheaper than many quoted including the in airport hotel. Rang freephone from airport at half past midnight and 5 minutes later courtesy bus picked me up and dropped me at hotel. Desk staff (trainee) was a bit disinterested and too concerned doing his job.small point, a customer wth a heavy bag on his back might be advised that the checkin would take 10 minutes and he could put his luggage down? Room (Twin Double for one guest) was lovely, and such a good night sleep meant it was well worth the expense. Prompt bus back to airport made everything a doddle.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing