We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a "night before flight" stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a "night before flight" stopover.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed overnight before a trip to Cuba in June 2013.
Clean, efficient, convenient and value for money.
Pleasant staff and a friendly atmosphere.

That said......I found that my newly valeted car had mud all over the drivers footwell and oddly in the back too and had managed to cover 11 miles in the trip from the parking space where I left it to the "secure" parking 40 yards away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Morrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    1,904
    846
    306
    201
See reviews for
1,079
2,191
362
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen Op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room was nice, sleep was good and quite. Restaurant and breakfast were very expensive, I would eat somewhere else next time. Waited with 15 people for the airport bus for at least 45min in the rain, website did not mention you should call the airport before being picked up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for posing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you found the hotel restaurant expensive, however had you chosen to eat here I am sure you would have felt the standard of food and service was good value for money as many of our guests do. It is a shame that you were not aware that it was necessary to call the hotel to request the courtesy bus service as we have three vehicles available so we can collect our guests in an efficient and timely manner. I do hope that you have not been deterred from staying with us here again at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester Airport and very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future when you can be assured of our best attention at all times.
With kind regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Bewley Hotel Manchester Airport both on our departure on holiday and on our return during the first two weeks of June 2013. We have stayed at this hotel approximately 8 - 9 times previously. Location is excellent and the shuttle service first class. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Meals are very good especially the breakfast. Staff are both helpful and cheerful. I would most certainly stay at the Bewley Hotel again. Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IREDAROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our second stay at this hotel prior to an early morning flight,once again I was struck by the great value,.8 days parking, a double room and very early morning transfer directly to the appropriate terminal (unlike some car parks who drop you at the station) for £80.Breakfast is served from 5am and is far better quality than those served at the airport. The staff were all very helpful and efficient and made the whole experience a very pleasant start to a holiday.
If you want a table for dinner book it when you check in as they can get very busy and you may have to wait if you try to book later.
As your sat nav brings you to the hotel,it will appear on the left,but do not go up the ramp road but keep right and as you go under the ramp two small roundabouts appear keep left on both and you will enter the hotel drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel:
Collection to and from the airport "first class"!
Reception very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast where do I start....... Marvellous and a great choice.

Will be staying there again and will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Was on level 3 very quiet and had a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked one night and eight days parking prior to flying to Malta, from start to finish the hotel staff were excellent and helpful, the room was comfortoble and quiet. We booked the free bus for 2:30am and it was there waiting for us for the short trip to the airport. On our return we made one free phone call and the bus was there to return us to the hotel topick up our car, what more could anyone want! Would highly reccomend this hotel and will definitly stay here if we have to use Manchester airport again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Only booked for a night as we were flying out the following morning but for £119 we got a nights stay, car parking for up to 8 days, free transfer to the airport even at 5am & to top it off a 3 course meal the night before which we think is just stunning value. Hotel itself is very well appointed as are the rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really can not fault this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegreenteam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 117 in Manchester
2,951 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing