We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,107)
Filter reviews
6,108 results
Traveler rating
2,160
2,236
1,027
401
284
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,160
2,236
1,027
401
284
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed herean early flightshuttle servicecourtesy buscourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingan overnight staypre flight staypark and flyfamily roomone night staychecking incheck in was quickgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4,506 - 4,511 of 6,108 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

As the title suggests, it is what it is.... an airport hotel at a very reasonable price with basic rooms that give you everything you need. My only complaint about the room was that the ironing board was so short my shirt could not fit on it!

Breakfast was good and parking fees overnight very good considering it's an airport.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that the hotel met your requirements. Unfortunately the ironing board is a standard hotel sized iron and board combo which is fitted in all of our rooms. Again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Never stayed there before, chosen because of its proximity to Manchester Airport, but we were pleasantly surprised.
We hoped the Irish lineage would show through with a bit of character not normally associated with airport hotels - and it did. The staff were rushed off their feet much of the time, but they were coping very well and with good humour.
We didn't eat there because of flight times, but we did park the car for the five day duration of our trip and at £8 per day, it wasn't cheap, but it was available and there was no fuss on entry or exit. I guess if you're as busy as Bewley's then you have to have things sewn up pretty good.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are too close to the runways, so it's all pretty good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we stayed at the bewleys hotel for 1 night prior to a early flight we arrived early, and were told we could use the bar to wait, staff were very courtious and attentive, on allocating our room staff on reception were polite and explained the procedure on parking our car.
we we given a family room with tea and coffee making also iron and ironing board, a small alarm clock.
The room was very clean, very comfy beds air conditioning was great.
could not fault this hotel.

Room Tip: family room have 2 double beds
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here prior to an early morning long haul flight. Got a good room only rate for 1 night stay and 14 nights parking. Sat nav got a little confused on approach but this was only due to road works. Efficient check in. Nowhere to really go to eat so ate in the hotel. Chose from the set menu which I felt was good value for money. The hotel bar was a little pricey but what do you expect. Room was what you would expect. Excellent transfer service to the terminal (and free of charge). On return equally efficient service for collection from the terminal building and then picking up your car. Would definately use this hotel again if we are flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for one night over a weekend in late April 2013. The hotel reception was efficient and friendly and we checked in quickly and without fuss. Bedrooms were spacious and clean - and for an airport hotel - relatively quiet. It is always a personal irritation however when bathroom toiletries comprise a soap/shower gel dispenser fixed to the wall over the bath and basin. Tea and coffee trays were provided in the room.

Returning back to the hotel at around 9pm we chose to eat in the restaurant which was not a great experience. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful but the food was not brilliant and expensive for what we ordered. We were asked to leave at around 10pm so the staff could complete the hoovering!

We paid £60 for the room (excluding breakfast) and for the price of not more than a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge, it represented very good value - especially for an airport hotel.

All-in-all I would not hesitate to stay there again - for those using the hotel as a stop off prior to an early flight it is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexBusinessowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews