We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice hotel with clean rooms exerlend tea & coffe facilities (plenty of milk) and fuss free check in/out, basic self serve breakfast for early flights, shuttle to and from airport and car parked in front of the hotel on return. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,122)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,642 - 3,648 of 5,125 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here overnight en route to Hong Kong and found it to be more than satisfactory for the price I paid. The room was comfortable and nice and warm when the temperature outside was below zero. The restaurant and bar were quite busy but the food and service were up to the task. I needed to drop off a rental car and the hotel was so close to the rental village that I could walk back in a few minutes. The courtesy bus was available when I needed it. Overall this is a good and convenient place to stay at the airport

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for two nights while in Manchester to watch a soccer game.the benefits of the hotel is that you can walk to it in 5 mins from the terminal which is handy and its the same time walk to the train station that will bring you straight into Manchester.the hotel does have a shuttle service that will drop you to the terminal and train station.the hotel itself is fine for a short stay or stop over...the rooms are a little dated but there quite and clean.we had breakfast the next day and the food was excellent and the staff where more than helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stopper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as we had a very early morning flight! Found the service at the front desk very poor! Got the impression that the guy didn't have much of a clue or took about 5minutes to answer each question! Then gave us very bad directions to our room! All we got was "round the corner on the right" it was actually round the corner I the lift then up to level 3 then round few more corners! Terrible service! Then at quarter past 5 in the morning we came down to check out, then said we hadn't paid! When we clearly had done the night before something we don't need at that time in the morning! Other than the poor service on the desk! The rooms was very clean and not far from the airport and the service from the bus was really good! Very cheerful to say it was so early!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed that you did not give me the opportunity to address the situation before posting your review. I will however, discuss your comments with the Front Office Manager and ensure any necessary training is implemented without delay. As you found the rest of the service to your satisfaction I hope you will give me the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you can be assured of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had occasion to stay at this hotel 3rd and 11th March,we found it a very acceptable hotel.Courtsey bus provided free of charge to and from Hotel .Polite staff. Nice room .Well looked after. in short. Would we stay there again . Yes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling via Manchester Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here overnight with Parking on the 28th Feb. We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza or the Hilton but thought that we would give it a try as our last 2 stays at the Crowne had not been as good.
We booked a family room with 2 double beds as we find the normal size double too small.
when we checked in there was a small queue and we were attended to by a girl who looked like she could have done with a fair amount of smartening up. Very bland service and bad directions to get to room. when we eventually found it the key would not work. Back to reception and another key. We opened the door and the room smelled of smoke this was a no smoking room.
We rang reception and she said that she would change the room. When I asked her why they allow people to smoke in non smoking rooms she just said they do sometimes. No apology etc. Back to room that was well worn and very basic. It was a disappointment. The hotel on a whole looks like it needs some TLC. It was not a start to a holiday but a put up with situation.
We went to eat. A burger fries and onion rings well over priced and the onion rings and chips were cold. My husband got the wrong meal. It was changed no real apology.
the best part of the experience was the transfer to the airport with a very pleasant driver who urged us the contact the manager Alison with the comments.
Did not like the experience and doubt if we will use them when we fly again in May.
Another small thing we have a disability badge and when we came back to the hotel the car could not have been parked any further from reception.

Room Tip: We had a job finding our room it is a maze
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear New Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to read that you were left the hotel feeling dissatisfied with the service you received. I will certainly be investigating the points you have raised and addressing any issues necessary. I have been discussing with my management team how to solve the problem of inconsiderate guests ignoring our request to refrain from smoking except in designated areas and I am in the process of putting a policy into place. I am pleased that our driver was able to show the standard of service I expect to be provided. Whilst we cannot guarantee our guest with disabled badges have their cars returned to the disabled bays in the interests of all our guests, our drivers are always happy to transport you to your vehicle. Whist you give me the impression you would not use the hotel again, I sincerely hope you re-consider and I can assure you of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very basic, tired accommodation, and overpriced poor quality food in the Brasserie. No toiletries in the bathroom. Efficient but not particularly friendly staff. Disappointed in relation to quality of other hotels on the airport park. Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. I am pleased to advise you that the older side of the hotel is part of an exciting renovation plan to take place during 2013/14. I am disappointed to read that you did not find our staff particularly friendly and I will discuss your comments with the Front Office Manager as I am always happy to act upon guests feedback with a view to improve the service that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing