We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
$142
$134
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$147
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,679)
Filter reviews
5,679 results
Traveler rating
1,982
2,136
954
367
240
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
2,136
954
367
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed herean early flightshuttle servicecourtesy buscourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingan overnight staypre flight stayfamily roomone night staycheck in was quickchecking ingood nights sleepbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,230 - 4,235 of 5,679 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for one night only prior to an early flight...booked well in advance..the offer of parking for my holiday was really competitive...and a frequent shuttle bus service to the airport terminal.
Hotel really couldnt have been closer to Terminal 2.....

Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Couple of cobwebs..(sister has eagle eyes!!).

Evening dinner menu had plenty of choices ..and for me as a Coeliac..that made a refreshing change. Plenty of choice at Breakfast too.

My sister uses a Blue Badge..and I had asked a Lady Receptionist if the car on return could be in the Disabled spaces outside the hotel....was assured it would be no problem. Great!!

Upon return after an overnight flight...the car couldnt have been further from the door....right at the bottom of the Zone 4...a good 10 minutes walk for me.

To say that Reception wasnt in the slightest bit bothered (not the same person when we arrivaled)....not impressed...and spoiled what would have been a glowing and positive report....

Like a school report....can do better....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApricotSilk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor, I am pleased to see that you had an overall good stay. I would just like to advise that as vehicles are often returned to the hotel up to 12 hours before guest collection it is not always possible for them to be returned to the disabled bays as this would clog up the bays for guest arriving at the hotel. Our courtesy bus drivers are happy to take any disabled guest back to their vehicle and I will pass your comments on to the Front Office Manager to share with his team. Again I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel from Manchester Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and the hotel is a straight down the line average functional hotel. The dining area was very busy and needed more staff to keep it clean and the food very much standard fare. Rooms were fine but no alarm call could be booked. I was told to use the alarm in the room. As many people check in for early morning flights I thought this was not great and was glad I set my phone as the alarm did not go off. I used Bewleys becasue of the free bus transfer although it would be walking distance to the airport.
The room was quite warm but due to the proximity to the airport I could not open the windows. All in all it is a decent enough airport hotel. Functional, with no character. Not a place I would stay when on holiday but fine for one night en route.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Returning Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I read in your comments that the hotel clearly meets with your requirements and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next travelling out of Manchester Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

me and the wife used this for overnight stay and park it was nice comfy beds tea coffee in room
did not have food so no comment
free bus to airport and pickup from airport when you get back this was excellent and was there
within 5mins from calling from free phone in airport
just a great all round hotel will stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iangrumpy4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you the hotel was able to meet with your expectations and provide you with the service you and your wife required. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Overnight before catching train to Edinburgh. Freephone in terminal 1 brought the bus quite quickly & journey 5 minutes. Booked transfer to railway station the night before & no problem. Travelodge type room with tea etc. Overpriced restaurant & nearly £4 a pint of lager. Leaving early so was room only & good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that our courtesy bus service met with your expectations. The Food & Beverage Manager has recently changed his supplier and I can confirm that the hotel bar and Brasserie Restaurant able to remain one of the best value establishments at the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for two days on 14 and 15 February 2013. The hotel h a lot of advantages in terms of its proximity to the terminals at Manchester airport and train station. It is not that far to walk, but the hotel does run a couple of shuttle busses which are great, and the driver was really friendly.

The hotel is well maintained with pleasant staff, and the room of a good standard, warm and a really comfortable bed.

Don't be put off with the nearness to the airport - not a sound of aircraft noise or train noise.

The only drawback - the breakfast was pricey and not of the quality expected for the price. May be due to the fact that the breakfast is served from 5am, and some of the food at 6.30 looked dried up. It the hotel could improve the range and quality of breakfast it would be good, considering the fact that it is advertised as an Irish Breakfast - this should then include potato bread, soda etc.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tamnamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester Airport and will certainly pass your comments on to the Food & Beverage Manager. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you can be assured of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews