We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,677)
Filter reviews
5,677 results
Traveler rating
1,982
2,134
954
367
240
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
2,134
954
367
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed herean early flightshuttle servicecourtesy buscourtesy phonenext morningdays parkingcar parkingan overnight staypre flight stayfamily roomone night staycheck in was quickchecking ingood nights sleepbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,233 - 4,238 of 5,677 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the Bewley hotel, as we had an early flight from Manchester the next day, it was a nice hotel, the room was large and it seemed really clean. We went to the bar and had a drink which was reasonably priced and then made reservations for dinner. If your having dinner in the restaurant make reservations as soon as you can, the longer you leave it the less chance you have of getting seated. We saw loads of people being turned away as they hadn't booked. The food in the restaurant was really good, it was a tad expensive but i had came to expect that as there is no where else in the vicinity to eat. If you did get turned away the bar sells like sandwiches and snacks, but i would go restaurant as you get more food and the price isn't much different to that of the bar. All in all would stay again, and ill be making my dinner reservations ha ha. Oh, and the shuttle to the airport is great, they turn up like every 10 - 15 mins, you have the option to put your name down when you check in which is what we did, it gives you peace of mind that way that you wont get pushed to the back of the cue if its busy!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keighty_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the hotel met with your expectations. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back when you are next travelling through Manchester Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

booked for one night Frid. 18th Jan. to avoid the stress of travelling early, and the bad snow forecasts...meant we were on site for our early morning flight. Very homely, lovely rooms an great food...Staff very hppy to help. Will do this again....Superb...Added an extra day to our holiday. Many Thanks. Allan and Brenda

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3murphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Allan and Brenda,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you felt the hotel were able to offer a service which added to the enjoyment of your holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you can be assured of our best attention once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Travelling skiing so booked as said on site at Manchester airport good check in food ok but bar prices high. Transport to the airport the morning of travel was fine. The return trip was a disaster called on getting bags told 20 mins. Not good when you have been travelling for 12hrs. Then gets to the bus point people all ready waiting. One bus came could only take one of our party then another turned up and could only take two of our party. Only appeared to have two buses to transport travellers back to the hotel to collect the cars. Feel they need to ensure enough buses to cope with the travellers thy 'know' are returning and just want to get home. Will not be using them again

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank elgranero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear disgruntled guest,

Please accept my apologies that you feel you did not receive the service you expected on your return from holiday. At peak times we subcontract to a local taxi firm to ensure our guests are collected as soon as possible. The hotel has recently added a third vehicle to its fleet and I can assure that this will help to alleviate the waiting time at busy periods. I do hope that you have not been deterred from staying with us at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester Airport and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It's all been said by others. Close to he airport with good FREE shuttle service, Comfortable rooms, reasonable food in the bar, recomend you book restaurant when you check in or you may have a long wait for a table, that is if you want to eat in there. Tea & Coffee making in the room, toiletries in the bathroom plenty good enough for a one night stay, car parking system easy to use, in effect an easy reasonable place for airport usage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased the hotel was able to meet with your expectations and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rooms were pretty dated, although a decent size and clean enough.

Staff were ok but a bugbear of mine is when a member of staff behind a desk doesn't acknowledge you before they serve you. They may well be busy doing something else for a few moments before they get to you but it doesn't harm to acknowledge your presence first.

The park and fly service is good, though. Took the hassle out of our trip and the drop off and pick up from the airport was quick and painless.

Quick in and out, that's its purpose and it does it fairly well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I absolutely agree with you about being acknowledged and I will bring your comments to the attention of the team to show how this affects the guest. I would like to thank you once again as all comments are valued to enable us to monitor and improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews