We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal when flying early next morning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal when flying early next morning”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Third time at Bewleys, first was night before flight last year had a great room and left car there for 2 weeks. Used again November this year for a night before, left car for 2 weeks and night at end of holiday. Courtesy bus was very convenient both dropping us off at airport and picking us up at end of holiday. Car parking is so easy, and had no problems so far. We find it very convenient when we have early morning flights or arrive late back to Manchester in the evening rather than a long drive home. Prices for room comparable with other hotels local, we find with park and stay it works out quite well. Only down side so far not enough bedding on bed, we had to ask for additional blankets.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alpacatogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    1,879
    826
    294
    200
See reviews for
1,058
2,163
356
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanarmon-yn-Ial, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked a hotel and parking package, the check in was a bit slow and we didn't find out until we'd parked the car in the fairly full car park, that you had to park the car in a numbered bay so it could be driven to the secure car park . We had just parked it right at the back where there is a notice saying 'Holiday Parking', so we were tired, having arrived late in the evening and my husband had to go back out to re park the car. After the check in I asked about reserving seats on the shuttle bus to the terminal as the check in receptionist hadn't mentioned it and I'd read on Tripadvisor that you needed to do this.

We had requested a non smoking room, but our room reeked of smoke and we couldn't be bothered to go back downstairs and request another one, even the bed linen smelt of smoke, I woke up smelling it? So either staff were smoking in the room and around the sheets or the room hadn't been deep cleaned since the smoking ban!

Otherwise the room was well equipped and the beds comfortable. I'd only marked the cleanliness and rooms as poor because of the smell of smoke.

Because of the other reviews we didn't bother with food at the hotel, so can't comment. We had to queue for several minutes to check out and missed our shuttle, but we got on the next one easily enough.

After the holiday we phoned for a shuttle and as quite a few other people had as well we had to wait for well over 10/15 minutes for another one as they were only sending small mini buses. It was very cold and the family in front of us had small tired children.

If we decided to do a park and fly from Manchester again I think I would look at other hotels, before rushing to book this one again.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoke free room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanarmonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lovely size family room, very clean.
Great pick up and drop off service to the terminal.
Lovely food in the brasserie, we would have eaten in the restaurant but the stones faced woman in there didn't appear to want us in there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Not the friendliest of hotels

I felt a but let down as I have stayed in other Bewleys before and found them quite good. The hotel was fine and the bus driver from the airport was quite friendly and chatty. The reception staff were not great however and talked to each other when checking me in rather than to me. During check in the girl left the desk to get keys for one of the staff. Just not all the professional.

The room was very clean and the service in the hotel were good also but unfortunately let down by the front office staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teemoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Having stayed at all of manchester airport hotels,we rate Bewleys the best,especially park and fly you can get 2 weeks free parking ,great room average £109 cost.Food and drinks not a rip off ,great breakfast buffet,and large relaxing lounge.were if you prefer you can get a bar meal,or eat in restaurant,airport shuttles,on time,quick check ins,nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haypame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sslm04
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here in November before we went off to sharm, booked 1 nights stay and 8 days parking for a total of £99, this was our 5th stay at this hotel before flying which says it all.
Courtesy bus in the morning to the terminal then a quick phone call on the way back for collection, people moan about the shuttle service, but its not the fault of the hotel, this is guests which book courtesy bus for a certain time, but then come down early and expect to get on straight away making a mockery of the booking system!!
Rooms spacious and clean, food is ok.
A great way to take the stress out of the start of your holiday - where else can you stay and park for this cost?!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sslm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Courtesy transport worked reasonably well but subject to driver navigating the airport's busy road system. Good breakfast but Evening Meal only average and had dirty glasses. Signage around hotel needs improving.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing