We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ideally placed for Terminal 1 in particular. I was there for 3 nights for a course event. The room was lovely and clean.Warm and beds comfortable. It had all the facilities it advertised . The food was quite expensive and although very nice, nothing special.The bar was quite expensive too.
The staff were very pleasant and the whole experience was pleasant.
As with all the airport hotels, there is not much to do in the evening although I got on the train into Manchester city and spent the evening visiting my old haunts.It was only £2 return and the trains are frequent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,879
    826
    294
    200
See reviews for
1,058
2,163
356
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, , Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I live on the isle of man so any holidays i take i generally have to have an overnight stay. I have tried the 3 hotels around Manchester Airport, but Bewleys is by far the best. The rooms are spacious always clean and very quiet..just what you need before a long early morning flight to your final destination. The staff on reception are brilliant and the shuttle bus is great, straight to your terminal. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else when flying into Manchester Airport. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: easy to book and good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We chose this hotel because it offered car parking for the duration of our holiday. The staff work very quickly to register customers and deal with matters efficiently. Lounge food service is quick and plates cleared away smartly. Can be long queues at the bar. Rooms are well decorated temperature contolled and offer a ggod nights sleep before flying off. Cars are taken off site but are returned on day of arrival back in the U.K. Process is well managed. Shuttle bus service is excellent. We will certainly use this hotel in future before flying. Might even try the Bewleys breakfast next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently booked to stay at this hotel the night before our long haul flight, as we live a three hour drive from Manchester Airport. We booked one night stay and 15 nights parking for around £86 which was excellent value. We were flying from Terminal 1.

We arrived late afternoon, and found the hotel with no problem at all from the motorway. The hotel is literally opposite T1, but across a busy road. We were checked in within a few minutes, with no queue at check in. We were also lucky to be upgraded to a Suite as it was the start of our honeymoon. The staff explained the restaurants, bar, and parking procedure to us, and sent us up to our room. She was polite, courteous and friendly.

Our room was facing the front of the hotel towards the road, but due to double glazing, we could hear no noise at all, which is great at such a busy airport. Our Suite was very large, with a bathroom (clean, ample towels, hot water instantly), a living room area (with sofa, kettle, tea/coffee etc), and the bedroom area. There was a large flat screen TV, iron and board, wardrobe space and a counter to place cases on. The room was very spacious, clean and in excellent condition. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well.

On check out at 5 am the following morning, we handed all our car parking paperwork to reception and she advised us to move our car from the front car park, to an allocated space at the rear of the hotel. She advised it would later be taken off site and returned on our arrival.

We then took the shuttle to T1 which took about three minutes maximun. There were two shuttles on constant loop, and whilst there was a queue for the bus, we only waited around five minutes to be taken over. The driver also loaded and unloaded the cases on arrival at the terminal.

On our return, after we cleared immigration / baggage, we located the courtesy phone, just by WH Smith. The operator told us where the bus would pick us up and told us to head there when we were ready. We made our way outside, and the collection stop was only two minutes from the terminal exit. A bus appeared within five minutes and we were straight back to the hotel. Reception had our car keys ready for us, and after signing the paperwork etc, our car was ready and waiting in the main car park ready to go.

Overall, we were very happy with both our hotel stay and the car parking experience. For the price we paid also, it was very reasonable. We would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northerntraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean, efficient hotel. Prompt courtesy bus and efficient reception was a real bonus after landing at 12.30 am at Manchester airport. Room was clean and a comfortable bed led to a good nights sleep. There could have been a better variety of toiletries as we were short of shower gel etc.Great breakfast in the morning. Very pleasing overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked the package with the overnight stay, 8 days parking and a 3 course meal at the Bewleys before our holiday to Morocco. I was a little bit apprehensive as to the parking situation as I had read horror stories on here but our experience was wonderful!
We were checked in efficiently and asked what time we would like to make our dinner reservation. Our car was staying on the hotel carpark for the whole duration of our stay so all we had to do was move it behind the hotel, pop a pass in the windscreen and we kept our car keys!

The hotel is modern and our room was immaculate and very spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. The 3 course meal was very tasty and as we only paid £20 each, we were left feeling very satisfied. I chose the prawn cocktail to start, steak for the main course and a toffee and date sponge for dessert. The bar prices are pretty standard for a hotel and there are lots of seats and sofas to relax on.

On the morning of our flight we were picked up exactly at the time we requested and when we arrived home we had to wait literally 5 minutes for our shuttle to arrive after I called them from one of the phones in the airport. I would not hesitate in booking with this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room faced manchester airport which had a great view of all of the planes taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tambourine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here the night before we flew we had 2 family rooms next to each other as we requested, The rooms were a great size very clean and nice and quiet. We booked for the three course meals which were great value as the kids ate free. We will definatley be using again as everything was just great includung the car parking and the shuttle.
Thank you Bewleys

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmoss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,908 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing