We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; excellent value accommodation but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed here on a 'park-n-fly' deal for 1 night room only including 15 days parking for just £90! That's the good news. Parking in terms of drop and collect was smooth and for this reason I will probably use the same hotel again. Restaurant and bar service was average yet costly so next time I will eat and drink elsewhere. The downside for me was the odour in the bathroom which was unpleasant to say the least and the bathroom door simply had to be kept closed. On the positive I left feedback and the hotel did respond positively.

Room Tip: Aim for a room in the newer block if available
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,122)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,554 - 4,560 of 5,125 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

I am never a fan of airport hotels but this place is pretty good. no airport hotel is likely to enthral you (at least i am yet to find one) but this place offers good standards and reasonable value for money. In fact so much so I have used it for a few business meetings now.
Rooms, bar and restaurant are all good.
Service has also always good.
Located pretty much on site of the airport so very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Tried Bewleys after 3 years of staying at the Crown Plaza next door and being disappointed and fancying a change. Impressed from the moment we parked the car until we returned 2 weeks later and collected it. Room much larger and more comfortable during our overnight stay prior to our holiday, good meal in the restaurant, smooth transfer to and from the airport. No problems with the car - they say it will be taken off site to park and ours had only done 3 miles! Will definately stay here again as better and cheaper than next door!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel before we knew it was a nice hotel, this time we used the park & fly for 15 days and it really is value for money. We were given a ground floor room which was very clean with comfortable beds. We ordered food from the bar snack menu and it was really nice and also not expensive.

We were about 15 minutes early for out minibus transfer over to the airport but the driver was more than happy to take us and we were at our terminal within minutes. On our return we waited about 10 minutes to be pickied up outside the terminal and taken back over to the hotel to pick up our car that was ready for us in the car park at the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again as both our experiences of this hotel have been very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

first time we stayed here, before our flight had on night and 15days car parking, great value for money will book again in november

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursedee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Room 127 is next door to some sort of machinery room which comes to life every so often, every half hour or so and so very noisy, a constant loud humming, drumming noise - so no sleep. Also it's a disabled room, great for disabled people - but we are not disabled, so not very friendly bathroom for us, but no real problem. Not really very nice to put a disabled person in a room next to a noisy machinery room though. You ask for my view, well here is my view - My view from the disabled bedroom window was pipes, water pipes, soil pipes, electric pipes, gas pipes, big pipes, air-con pipes, small pipes, lagged pipes, aluminium pipes - all sorts of pipes, no buildings, gardens, roads - just pipes!! I've never seen so many pipes. Was the hotel full? NO it wasn't, so why put guests in the worst rooms you have? You should let your worst rooms out last, not first. Needless to say, we won't be staying at Bewleys again, there are many other hotels at Manchester Airport to stay at that are much better than your's! We have stayed at many and you'rs - well Horrible!! Bye bye Bewleys. Tried it and have decided not for us.

Room Tip: Are you getting a 'pipe-view room'?
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckyegg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadviser, yes you are right the room you stayed in has a beautiful view of our roof with its many pipes and I do believe that you have named every variety! Just for the record the hotel was full on the night of your stay however I am sorry that you had such a bad night with us and I am sure that you will see when reading other reviews what an unusual occurrence this was. You have communicated with the hotel directly, at the same time as posting this review so we have had an opportunity to apologize to you personally. Again thank you for your comments as all feedback both positive and negative is how we can strive to give the best product and service that we can.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Booked this online,never used it before but certainly will again.
Met on arrival by pleasant courteous reception staff.
Room very nice and comfortable.
Meals were more than adequate and very good.
On checking out the transfer to the terminal took less than one minute and the driver even gave directions to help you on your way with the minimm of fuss.
In all excellent stay,staff and establishment .
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: book online and look for Meal Deal
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duddin_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing