We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel before we knew it was a nice hotel, this time we used the park & fly for 15 days and it really is value for money. We were given a ground floor room which was very clean with comfortable beds. We ordered food from the bar snack menu and it was really nice and also not expensive.

We were about 15 minutes early for out minibus transfer over to the airport but the driver was more than happy to take us and we were at our terminal within minutes. On our return we waited about 10 minutes to be pickied up outside the terminal and taken back over to the hotel to pick up our car that was ready for us in the car park at the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again as both our experiences of this hotel have been very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    1,935
    864
    316
    205
See reviews for
1,111
2,240
369
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

first time we stayed here, before our flight had on night and 15days car parking, great value for money will book again in november

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursedee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Room 127 is next door to some sort of machinery room which comes to life every so often, every half hour or so and so very noisy, a constant loud humming, drumming noise - so no sleep. Also it's a disabled room, great for disabled people - but we are not disabled, so not very friendly bathroom for us, but no real problem. Not really very nice to put a disabled person in a room next to a noisy machinery room though. You ask for my view, well here is my view - My view from the disabled bedroom window was pipes, water pipes, soil pipes, electric pipes, gas pipes, big pipes, air-con pipes, small pipes, lagged pipes, aluminium pipes - all sorts of pipes, no buildings, gardens, roads - just pipes!! I've never seen so many pipes. Was the hotel full? NO it wasn't, so why put guests in the worst rooms you have? You should let your worst rooms out last, not first. Needless to say, we won't be staying at Bewleys again, there are many other hotels at Manchester Airport to stay at that are much better than your's! We have stayed at many and you'rs - well Horrible!! Bye bye Bewleys. Tried it and have decided not for us.

Room Tip: Are you getting a 'pipe-view room'?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckyegg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadviser, yes you are right the room you stayed in has a beautiful view of our roof with its many pipes and I do believe that you have named every variety! Just for the record the hotel was full on the night of your stay however I am sorry that you had such a bad night with us and I am sure that you will see when reading other reviews what an unusual occurrence this was. You have communicated with the hotel directly, at the same time as posting this review so we have had an opportunity to apologize to you personally. Again thank you for your comments as all feedback both positive and negative is how we can strive to give the best product and service that we can.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Booked this online,never used it before but certainly will again.
Met on arrival by pleasant courteous reception staff.
Room very nice and comfortable.
Meals were more than adequate and very good.
On checking out the transfer to the terminal took less than one minute and the driver even gave directions to help you on your way with the minimm of fuss.
In all excellent stay,staff and establishment .
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: book online and look for Meal Deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duddin_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here the night before our flight and found it to be a good, basic choice. Very convenient, free shuttle to and from all terminals and the train station. Room had coffee service and a hair dryer, but no other extras - not even a box of tissues.

Restaurant and lounge service was good but menu was limited and a little pricy, and there is no easy way to get to anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We started our UK holiday by flying direct to Manchester with Lufthansa (it is a lot easier than going through Heathrow) This hotel offers 24 hour airport pick up all you have to do in ring from a disignated phone after you have gone through customs and have your bags with in 5-10 mins you are picked up (we arrived very late at night). The hotel is about 3 star, clean, rooms a reasonable size, could soon be needing a refurbishment, but a good starting point, buffet breakfast had a good selection. very close to the airport. The staff are excellent, at all times our dealing with them was good, even when they were very busy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearenot2old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Bewleys, close to Manchester airport, for the night before our early flight to Cyprus. They also took care of the car for the week. Booking on the internet was easy and straightforward. We found the hotel without problem, following the directions provided. Reception was friendly and efficient - they explained the system, which was simplicity itself, quickly and without fuss. The room was clean and more than adequate for our needs. We opted for a bar meal in the evening, which was good and served in good time by a very pleasant young man. The shuttle service to the airport, on the morning of the flight, was punctual and took about three minutes - if that! On our return a simple phone call summoned the shuttle bus within a few minutes and the car was ready, close by, for our journey home. An excellent idea for a stress-free start - and end - to our holiday. And excellent value for money at just under £50 each.

Room Tip: It's almost on the runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
3,000 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing