We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
243
292
126
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
292
126
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews debdale park city centre hyde road free breakfast sofa bed including breakfast yogurt budget hotel etihad stadium bathroom door car park stayed here for one night family room cooked breakfast late check reception staff tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 732 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Only a one night stay before a family funeral but very pleased with the staff ,the room and therefore the stay . Don’t get me wrong this is not Trump Towers but so many budget hotels fail due to lack of effort ..this one hits the spot !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NO-WHEEL-ON-MY-WAGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I know that Holiday Inn is a reputable 'brand', but full marks to the Manchester East Holiday Inn Express. We stayed for three nights while visiting our daughter and her family. The room was typical of 'lodge' type accommodation but the bed was extremely comfortable and the accessible bathroom was a delight as we both have mobility issues. Breakfast was included in the price and it was a superb 'help yourself' buffet with cereals and fruit, Scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, beans and tomatoes - as much as you wanted. For a change, the toaster actually toasted the bread, it didn't just heat the bread. The staff were friendly and looked after our every need. We will definitely return later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSavage18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethB1278, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very happy to hear that your stay here at The Holiday Inn Express East Manchester was to your satisfaction. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Chloe T
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

As others have said, excellent reception staff and room immaculate. Love the addition of Moma porridge to the breakfast repertoire. GPS directions into the hotel may seem a little confusing but it is signposted. Maybe 'Google Map' it just to get an idea of the turns.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jephson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Booked here at short notice for an early morning meeting in the center of Manchester. Check in was good, well served by the staff who quickly booked an early morning taxi for me and let me leave my car on the car park (I wasn't going to brave the Manchester rish hour not knowing exactly where I was going). Room on the top floor, at the back, was standard HI Express fayre, clean warm and dry - equipped with the new USB charging plug sockets which was nice. Room was cold and the heating took some time to warm it up. Generally good but the place did seem a wee bit tired - good staff, not too sure about the location (off a shopping park) but I would stay there again. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon0408travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Reception was outstanding (Gemma). Room was immaculate. Heating was an efficient, smart looking radiator, which was very easy to operate and the window opened! Everything was very clean and fresh. We didn't hear a sound until after 7am. The breakfast was fine, fresh fruit and yoghurt with a good selection of cereals, breads, croissants and pastries and a small but perfectly adequate cooked selection - sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs and baked beans. Vegetarian and Vegan options and porridge available too. Everything was replenished quickly. I have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to again. Also, lots of free parking, frequent buses into town, bus stop just down the road. Thank you Holiday Inn East and keep it up!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADCATWOMAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews