We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express comes tops for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express comes tops for me”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were going to see 'Take That' in Manchester and wanted an overnight stay. You can keep your Tavelodge (rubbish) and Premier Lodge (Slightly better). Holiday Inn Express are cleaner, Brighter,really friendly staff and a FREE breakfast...Works out so much cheaper. There was a pub chain restaurant adjacent to the HIE but that wasn't very good.

Room Tip: If you are looking for cheap good quality accomodation this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homeground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thankyou very much for your great comments about the hotel. Next time you stay why don't you dine with us too instead of going to the restaurant next door. We now have an extensive menu with daily specials. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    251
    108
    38
    22
See reviews for
177
149
39
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent 1 night here on September 6th with my wife.
Book in was simple and fast.
Room was excellent and bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was good and plenty of choice.
I am going to stay here over the xmas period.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purdyPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello and thankyou for your excellant comments. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at Christmas.

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

stayed here with a group of friends, was very clean and tidy staff were very pleasent
breakfast was ok but not a very good choice on offer, only real downside was it was a bit out of the way from city centre but still pleasent,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lelly101980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel.

We have increased the offering on the free breakfast recently to add more value with 3 hot items and more continental choice.

The location of the hotel although not in the city centre is conveinient access to the M60 and free car parking unlike most of the city centre properties.

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I used this hotel with my son and his friend on a trip to see our team play Manchester City, whilst it was only a one night stay but it was very good with comfortable rooms and great staff who are so helpful.
A good breakfast was included in our very good price.
Easy to get a bus into the city centre,
My son says thanks to Mohammed for his work and service late on Saturday night (I had crashed by then).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdjlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Its so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Manchester. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Many Thanks

Carl Butterworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Can't really complain much for a £42 a night stay including breakfast. Except maybe that the breakfast wasn't that great although there were a wide range of hot and cold food and drinks available. It's a bit out of town as well, so probably less convenient for those who don't drive.

The hotel chain gives the impression of clean, simple and reliable. This one is no different. All necessities are provided at a mostly satisfactory level, though not always outstanding. But I absolutely liked the comfortable sofa bed. It's just great for some relaxing moments after a long day and a nice shower.

I recommend it for low budget guests who drive a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HahaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel.

It is very much appreciated.

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Whilst the hotel is begining to age, it is well maintained and very clean. The staff were friendly and professional all the time, the breakfast buffet was fresh and the location very quiet given how close it is to the city and the motorway.

Nice park nearby if you want to stretch your legs, and a reasonable pub next-door if you fancy a more extensive menu than the HIE.

I will be staying again as it is convenient for Stockport, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltaseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for all your great comments. Its really appreciated.

Many Thanks

Carl Butterworth

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wommelgem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good hotel with friendly staff. It's a hotel with basic,but nice rooms.
The breakfast that was included in the price was good.
If I come ever back to Manchester, I think I will be staying here again.

Special thanks to Mohamed. Great guy. Greetings from the Belgian guys.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl7206, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments I will pass on to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
3.4 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
2.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Address: Debdale Park 21 Wall Way | Hyde Road, Manchester M18 7WY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#30 Family Hotel in Manchester
#37 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn East Manchester East is just 1 mile from the M60 motorway, Junction 24, and M67, Junction 1. Rates include continental breakfast with hot choices and free car parking and coach access. We are just 2 miles from City of Manchester Stadium, Sport City and Manchester Velodrome home of British Cycling, and a short taxi journey to Old Trafford Stadium, home of Manchester United Football Club.All rooms offer wifi access, telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. Manchester International Airport is 15 minutes away, whilst an hour's drive by motorway from the hotel will take you to the English Lake District and to the seaside coastal resorts of Blackpool, and the city of Liverpool. Within Manchester city centre are major and small art galleries and museums, including the Tate North, the new Lowry at Salford Quays, the City Art Gallery, the Manchester Museum and the Museum of Science and Industry , as examples. Whether you decide to do shopping in the Trafford Centre or attend a concert at the MEN Arena, you are always welcome at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, Gorton, Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing