We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manchester
Post
Inbox
Search

“amazing night!!!!”

Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #300 of 2,960 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Housed in a Grade II Listed building, Rosso Restaurant Manchester presents fine Italian cuisine and exquisite wines in a magnificent and contemporary setting. Owned by Rio Ferdinand, Rosso has glamorous cocktails, regular live jazz and a cool celebrity crowd. Full of delicious dishes, the Rosso menu features fresh pasta, pizza and risotto, along with fine meat and fish dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wonderful restaurant,delicious food and professional service.The food was unbelievable succulent and perfectly presented.we will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank V4894VLaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,833 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and FAB premises- very stylish- which delivers an expectation which was sadly not delivered. Service was an issue - plenty of staff walking around but busy chatting to each other. Food was very average- pasta dishes very disappointing- lack of taste and overcooked. Prices very top end for what you get.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here with 2 girlfriends. We opted for the lunch menu which is exceptional value and excellent. I had clams and mussels to start and we all had the corn fed chicken . The wine on offer was very nice. Lovely staff and great service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate at restaurant a few days ago. Food was awful!

Had a pasta dish. Food was bland and well below any standard you might expect from a restaurant in the centre of Manchester. I would be disappointed by this standard if I got this form a high street bistro.

Service was also below standard. Manager was too young to understand hot to handle complaints. He was walking around as if he owned the place ignoring basic customer service.

Had a disagreement with the manager, I then saw him bad mouthing me to his staff.

Do NOT eat here!! Not worth the hassle.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Intrepidexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only visit here once a year but it’s always exceptional. Staff are chatty and fun and the food is just first class. Looking forward to our next yearly trip

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank rhemderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rosso Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing