We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”

Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosso Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 2,242 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Housed in a Grade II Listed building, Rosso Restaurant Manchester presents fine Italian cuisine and exquisite wines in a magnificent and contemporary setting. Owned by Rio Ferdinand, Rosso has glamorous cocktails, regular live jazz and a cool celebrity crowd. Full of delicious dishes, the Rosso menu features fresh pasta, pizza and risotto, along with fine meat and fish dishes.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This I feel is the best set lunch menu in town for value and loverly food and a great wine deal for two dining. for a top rated restaurant this is well worth a visit while out shopping in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickmac316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,216
    775
    419
    229
    184
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and surprisingly great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited as a family on a Saturday afternoon on the spur, we got a table straight away as it wasn't very busy. We had the special menu which included a great offer on a bottle of wine. The food was really nice, sometimes on special menus it isn't always the best, but it was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for us, they really made a fuss of 8yr old son. The restaurant is a lovely building it was a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowersutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went here with friends last week. We had the special menu which was very good value for money and had quite a good choice. The place was very busy, no surprise there. The staff are friendly and efficient. It has a nice bar area to sit in and have a drink or a comfortable reception while waiting for your table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mountv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rosso,great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Came here with my daughter on a sunday afternoon for mothers day,It was unplanned and we didn't need to book .....Had a lovely meal,could not fault the food or staff In any way
The biggest plus for me apart from the food Is the atmosphere and the beautiful old architecture of the building Itself....they had a guy singing some of the old classics,Sinatra etc: which added to the whole experience. (apparently they have a live music almost every sat and sunday lunch and evening )
The bar staff are fast,no waiting around which makes a change.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and i went to Rosso's for our anniversary meal on Thursday evening, our meal was fabulous, all staff were very friendly & attentive. There was a singer he was really good, This was our first visit to Rosso's we plan to return again soon...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rosso Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing