We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfortable one night stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“"Comfortable one night stay"”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for one night before an early morning flight. We had the meal deal which is great value. Both the dinner and breakfast was very good.

We had a great nights sleep as we always do when staying in a premier inn. The beds are always very comfortable. We paid £30 for the night. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviejay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    804
    225
    95
    51
See reviews for
732
1,004
141
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night before our midday flight to Florida. Picked this one instead of Runger Lane South as the Premier Inn website stated the rooms had baths rather then just showers, which was correct.
Both hotels are either side of a large car park, so very close to each other. Car park costs £5, payable at a machine or inside the hotel. There is a barrier so I had no qualms leaving our car overnight as it felt quite safe.
We checked in via machine which was very straightforward. A member of staff then asked if we'd like dinner reservations, she then quickly arranged them for us.
Dinner was ok, nothing special but fine for pub grub. Dinner and a soft drink for 2 was about £30 without dessert, but I expect to pay a premium when you're that close to an airport.
Room was good, clean and comfortable. We could hear some aircraft noise but it wasn't loud enough to disturb us. Unfortunately a few inconsiderate guests did disturb us, but that is in no way the fault of the hotel.
Airport is just a 5 min drive away. Would definitely stay here again, a bargain for just £30.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

did what it says on the packet, breakfast good, rooms top notch, staff very polite and helpful.
we will be staying here again.
transport to and from airport second to none and cheap.
c&c wales.
///////////////////////////////////////////////

Room Tip: if you need an overnight stay when flying from the airport, you will not go far wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great stay but you need to get a taxi from The terminal to the hotel and it costs around £8. I found the bar prices very expensive but hey it's a hotel. I would recommend the meal deal and I would stay again. Food was good and staff very friendly. Overall 9/10 lower the bar prices lol

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Goodfellowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the 24th 25th 26th of April . This was the first time I had stayed in a premier inn and It was pleasant surprise . The room was very clean and tidy . Not a spot of dust in sight. Bed was very comfy and I got a good nights sleep. I also payed the meal deal which is £22.95 for a 3 coarse meal and a drink .breakfast is also included which I think is a very good deal. Will stay here again for sure..A+++

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wes4ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

As a former sales manager for 40 years, I've stayed in a large number of Premier Inns (and the rival Travelodges) up and down Great Britain. I'd describe them as utilitarian: they offer the basic comforts and you know exactly what you're going to get for your money; they're (for the most part) clean and warm and the TV sets will never wear out because nobody has the time to watch them. My biggest bugbear over the years has been the quality of the showers: too often one has to dance around to catch the few drops of water that make it past the shower-head.
Very recently I was booked by a company for two nights into the Premier Inn (Runger Lane North) at Manchester Airport. Things had changed since I last visited a Premier Inn! Firstly, I was struck by the openness of the entrance lobby and the fact that the receptionist (Alice) was not stuck behind a desk but came up to welcome me. A query that immediately arose over whether I would be settling the bill or the company who had booked me was swiftly, efficiently and most politely resolved. My room conformed to what I had expected, but was larger and better configured that I recall in other Premier Inns. The shower worked properly, giving a splendid flow of water. I admit I was disappointed by the total absence of drawers in which to place underwear, handkerchiefs etc., and did not feel the plentiful open shelving compensated. On the other hand, the choice of hard or soft pillows was a most welcome innovation. The bed was one of the most comfortable I can recall sleeping in and I've noted the make for when my wife and I have to buy a new mattress at home! This particular Premier Inn boasts a Costa Coffee shop (if you happen to like them!), a fully-stocked bar area and an excellent restaurant/breakfast room. My evening meal was delicious and I could not fault it. My waitress (Lauren) was friendly and efficient and gave the impression that she really cared about her job and her diners. The breakfast was nothing short of superb, catering for large, medium and small appetites. What a change from other Premier Inns/Travelodges at which I have stayed!
If the Premier Inn (Runger Lane North) at Manchester Airport is the changing face of Premier Inns across the entire country, then Whitbread (owners of the chain and Costa Coffee) can be assured of a rosy future. I would not hesitate to stay again a this particular Premier Inn (or, presumably, its twin at Runger Lane South). It just remains to be seen how swiftly Whitbread can bring ALL Premier Inns up to this standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Couldn't fault my stay at all from spacious clean room to enjoyable evening meal/breakfast.
I really don't understand people who moan bout parking when these hotels always charge and also wifi too, get a life! Read website before booking .......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugeabbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing