We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

myself and 5 friends stayed here prior to an early morning flight to benidorm. the check in process was quick and easy, with the staff helping to organise our taxi for the morning with no hassle.
the rooms were spacious enough and very clean. We were able to settle down for a good nights sleep. the rooms were quiet and just what we needed.
Check out in the morning was quick and easy and our pre booked taxi was waiting for us.
would stay here again when visiting the airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

When booking an ariport hotel most travellers are only going to stay for a short period of time, this visit to Manchester brought me to Premier Inn.On arrival the taxi driver asked me which one! the North or South hotel - both on same site seperated by 50m..my guess was correct and I checked in early 10:00 am - No problmes and asked that my parents who were also staying at the hotel have a room in the hotel, details were of their arrival were given and i left for the day. On my return my request had been ignored but of course the staff I spoke too had left for the day! So I agreed to move room to the other hotel. - we had a meal in the restaurant the food was fine. Premier inn push the quality of their breakfast, the next morning I would say that a larg proportion of the cooked english breakfast ahd been around for ages, the beans were dried up and sausages should have been thrown away, I asked for some fresh one and they arrived in the same state as those on display. No butter was available for the toast only a spread - on asking for butter I was told no stock - why they could not get it from the other hotel was a mystery to me and a job too far. How to ruin the start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripple_Disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here both before our holiday using a hotel and parking deal at the nearby Jetpark. Brilliant and hassle free. The hotel rooms are clean and a good size. Even though we could see the airport from our window there was no noise problem. You can eat on site or do as we did and go to the nearby pub.

We also stayed on our return arriving at 5.30am with the intention of trying to get a few hours sleep before finishing our travel home. Normal checkout time is 12pm but the staff were great and gave us a late checkout which gave us until 2pm. There was no extra charge. Brilliant and we had got it on the £29 deal too. Obviously they wouldn't be able to do this if fully booked but it is this sort of customer service which would make me happy to use them again. Prefer this chain to other budget ones such as Travelodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverleyminstrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thankyou for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. You feedback and lovely comments will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was our first experience of a Premier Inn. It came in a package with 7 nights airport parking at the nearby Jet Parks and was exceptionally reasonable.
The female Polish receptionist was friendly, helpful and was a real asset to the hotel, making it clear about the guarantee, what was available etc. Her interest in where we were going and why seemed genuine so it gave a warm feel to what is often a bland or disappointing hotel stay- just before the real holiday gets underway.
The room we had was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort and state of the decor. It was also QUIET even though we were close to the runways. There was a useful cafe for light snacks and a restaurant.
We shall definitely be using this hotel chain again and can thoroughly recommend a stay here when needing to access Manchester Airport

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thankyou your kind words and feedback will be given back to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stay here for ease so we are close to the airport and don't have to contend with the awful traffic on the M62 before a flight! Lovely hotel with friendly staff with a great bar and food area for a great price as well! Rooms are very modern and clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the airport and a great system for parking as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky9182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Airport North. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to the get the best out of all the facilities at the hotel. All your kind words will be passed back to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for my family and I to base ourselves before a flight out of Manchester Airport. Clean, large room, great service and quiet. We used the Jetparks car park as part of the hotel deal and it couldn't have been easier to find and park after a good nights sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank gnreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding to stay. It is lovely to pass on such great feedback to the team and share our guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is great and easily accessible to the airport.
we stay here all the time and eat dinner every time - which is always good.
the rooms are always clean with great towels
the staff are always friendly and helpful


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. It is great to here we were able to give you a great stay before your holiday. Your feedback has been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing