We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY AND GREAT START TO HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT STAY AND GREAT START TO HOLIDAY”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is great and easily accessible to the airport.
we stay here all the time and eat dinner every time - which is always good.
the rooms are always clean with great towels
the staff are always friendly and helpful


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. It is great to here we were able to give you a great stay before your holiday. Your feedback has been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    828
    245
    98
    51
See reviews for
787
1,020
144
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very accessible to Manchester Airport with regular shuttle service at £3.00 per passenger. Friendly, helpful staff who will assist you throught the automated check-in, key allocation process.
Nice restuarant but a bit pricey (consistent with other hotels at similar locations).
Would definitely stay there again as we use mMnchester Airport regularly

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarrieWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. Your comments are really appreciated with in the team and it is lovely to hear that our team looked after you. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived with my toddler and received a warm welcome. An oasis near the airport. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, and evening meal in the restaurant was good pub grub fair. Staff all very polite and seemed as happy as yuo could be to be working a bank holiday weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a lovely stay, we found the room very clean and the bed was extra comfy but on the down side did find the pillows a little bit hard resulting in giving us a stiff neck, meal was great value for money breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou for your feddback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport Nortth Premier Inn. Your feedback is appreciated and your lovely comments regarding the room has been passed on to your housekeeping team. I am sorry to hear that you found the pillows to be uncomfortable. During you next visit to a Premier Inn just let a team member know that you like the softer pillows and we can arrange this. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family stayed for two nights at this Premier Inn after being transferred from another noisier Premier Inn. The hotel is modern, clean and very busy. We had a family room which was small but adequate for the four of us, although families with older children might prefer more space. Despite being busy and near to an airport our room was quiet. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. We only had breakfast in the restaurant which was a well stocked buffet of cooked items, croissants, crumpets, toast, mini chocolate muffins, cereals, fruit salad, yogurt and dried fruit, orange juice and tea/coffee. As two children could eat for free when the full buffet was purchased breakfast was very good value for money. The restaurant was very popular in the evening and other guests were making reservations to make sure they got a table. Nearby are several National Trust properties like Dunham Massey (well worth a visit) and Tatton Park as well as the Trafford Centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSmith251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed only few hours, but it seems that, this Premier Inn, is good as most of Premier Inn hotels:The quietness, breakfast, quality of sleep.
Very clean room and tidy.
The hotel is only 5 minutes drive by taxi, from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

landed bout 1.10am drove to hotel tired met with the lovliet young man explained everything to us offered us allsorts he could see we were tired so he left it. got into room it was perfect great big bed so comfy i want one in my house. gave us a late check out at 12pm spot on everything was great will defo book there again

Room Tip: anywhere it was all fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing