We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Premiere Inn FAN!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Premiere Inn FAN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amazing value for money! Service comfort cleanliness and general experience of a budget hotel which exceeded every expectation I had.
I really cannot find a negative comment to make! My husband will tell you this is VERY unusual indeed!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, here at Premier Inn Manchester Airport North we strive to ensure that every guests stay is flawless. I am glad that you had a great experience staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    757
    208
    82
    43
See reviews for
696
933
133
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay on a Friday night as we had early flight from Manchester the following morning.
Managed to book it on one of the Premier Inn offers for £ 35 ( for the room ) and paid £ 3 for overnight parking ( via ticket machine in the car park )
There are two Premier Inns at the airport ( North and South ) and they are virtually opposite each other. Liked the location and the fact it only took a few minutes to get to our Meet and Greet parking at Terminal 2.
Used the self check in which was pretty straight forward - reception staff were available if you needed assistance.
Hotel nice and modern - rooms were spacious and clean with super comfy bed.
Couldn't ask for anything more and will certainly be using again when flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience, it is of great importance for us to hear about our guests visits and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

pleasant stay, all aspects of the hotel was very good and would recommend any one who is wanting to stay near the airport .

would advice to have the meal deal, dinner and breakfast, all food was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireAlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Manchester Airport Freight terminal, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on ensuring that all apsects of our business are above and beyond expectations, and we are happy that we delivered you great service in our restaurant. Hopefully we will be seeing you again, and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a big difference to smaller low level buildings in this chain,a lot quieter and no noise from squeaky timber frame construction,even with 6 floors and being very busy there was no adverse noise.
Very helpful staff and service was first rate.
Used the restaurant at night and very good,best to book on arrival. Reasonably priced.
Super nights sleep before going for flight.
Very handy for access to airport car parks and motorway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Yup... there are two Premier Inns at Manchaster Airport .. One is Freight Terminal and another Airport South . Both located within a minutes drive , both bearing the same signage . I was booked in Premier Inn Freight Terminal ..I think the top signage or even the signage at the receptionist should bear a different name.

We drove into Premier Inn Manchaster Airport South because it is the first thing we saw from the main road and drove in . Did notice a Premier Inn on my left as we drove in but because it was so near, thought it was an extension. Turns out after , unloading all 6 heavy luggages that it wasnt and we had to reload and drive thankfully a very short distance.

The night was cold and windy and for a strange reason, the check in counter was right infront of the automatic door. Not a great place to check in and rather crammed.

But the rooms were comfortable and the restaurant downstairs served great food...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malaccanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North. Your feedback regarding directions and signs has been passed on to the Operations Manager and Premier Inn Customer Service Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated to ensure that the hotel faciclities and team give all our guests a great stay. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

You cannot pass up the basic accommodation at any Premier Inn. I stayed in several whilst travelling around England. They state their beds are comfortable and I can attest to their claim. All hotels are clean. Rooms are basic but who needs bells and whistles?

A special mention to staff at the reception desk. For a traveller, these lovely ladies went out of their way to point us in the right direction. Nothing was an issue for them. They could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank circlette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We always stay at Premier Inn as a 1st option budget hotel. The Manchester Airport was superb. Again always get good service at Premier but this was the best yet. Fab welcome on door, more like a 4 star hotel. Restaurant service superb and welcoming , food lovely. I was really impressed by the staff service at this hotel, made our stay really enjoyable. They seemed to go the extra mile. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubblehead39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing