We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and convenient”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight.

Easy to find, reasonably priced, very clean, had an excellent nights sleep and convenient located for Manchester airport.

Staff really helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    804
    226
    95
    51
See reviews for
733
1,004
141
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My Wife and I are regular visitors to this hotel, generally the night before we fly. The rooms are reasonably priced, very clean, cosy and the beds are not too hard. The staff are generaly friendly and helpful, although you do get the odd one that isn't, same as any hotel. If I was going to be honest I would have to say that the bar prices are a little high, same as the restaurant, but they've got to make their money somehow and at the end of the day it's up to you whether you use them or not. There's also a Costa Coffee adjacent to the bar, which we visit if we're in the area and always enjoy. Note that the taxi transfers are booked by the hotel when you arrive, and we've never been let down, even at 4 in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbpauljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Top floor last room, window wouldn't close all the way so bad draught, but stayed here a few timesbefore a flight away for a hols, so this is just a jjudgement on this stay all together all in all very good, but lets hope I dont get a parking ticket as staff wrote wrong date on form which I didn't relise till I picked me car up which was one day out so hold judgement on the parking haha

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
160 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Checked in quite late in the evening for a flight the next morning. The location is very convenient - a short distance to the terminal buildings. Booked a twin room which was actually a double with a made up sofa bed, so not quite what we were expecting. It was clean, big enough for 2 and the bathroom was clean. We didn't have much option but to eat in the restaurant where the food was pretty awful - we weren't expecting fine dining. The enthusiasm of the staff made up for it, if not a bit disorganised - we had to chase them for drinks order, bill etc. I would recommend this if you want to stay right next to the airport - £30 a room and a fiver overnight in the car park.

Room Tip: Hit and miss whether you have noisy neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel and staff were good, but road noise kept us awake most of the night. It seemed as though the window didn't seal properly. Told hotel, and they agreed to check it out, but obviously too late for us...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdqsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here twice in the last month. Once with a parking package and another with a saver room rate. Good services both times and had breakfast on the second. Room was comfortable and breakfast was a nice hot English breakfast. I recommend a stay here before/after a flight if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport Runger Lane North we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing