We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and l decided to stay at the Premier Inn near Manchester airport, as we were on a very early flight the following day and there was a package price to include the long stay car park at Jet Car Park 1.
I have to say from begining to end there was no problem at all, we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly member of staff called Aga, who explained to us how to drop off our car in the morning and was pleasant, clearly very good at her job, even though she seemed very busy when we arrived.
Our room was on the 5th floor and was everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, very clean and well decorated, we slept very well even though we had to try and get to sleep by 9pm to get up at 3am for our flight.
We dropped the car off at Jet Car Park 1 which is only a 3 minute drive down the same road and the bus picked us up within minutes. It was just as smooth when we returned, the bus stop was just outside terminal 3 and we only had to wait 5 minutes and we were dropped back at the car park in no time.
Overall we were very pleased and would certainly use the Premier Inn and Jet Parks again if we were to fly from Manchester.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough to encounter Aga when you check in, you will have no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FizzScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,038 - 2,044 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Following our late return from Italy, we booked into the Runger Lane Premier Inn Manchester Airport. The room was not up to the usual Premier Inn Standard but when we mentioned this at reception it was explained that the hotel was previously a Tulip hotel with a pod style bathroom. Travellers should note this difference. We looked forward to breaksfast as we have always been very satisfied with Premier Inn breakfasts. Unfortunately I collected a hot breakfast and found 2 bunches of hair in the mushroom. I mentioned it to the waitress and she apologised. I heard nothing from the kitchen and I do not think the tray of mushrooms was taken away from the buffet. I did not eat anything else. We also mentioned this at reception when we left. The receptionist also aplogised and had my email address. I had heard nothing since. I have emailed and writtren a letter of complaint to the head office but had no contact at all. I am very surprised and disappointed by this lack of response. Mistakes happen and I would have accepted an apologyl However after their lack of response I dont know what to think and it has changed my faith in Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Check the description on the individual hotel website as rooms vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was packed when we got there and there was a lot of people complaining about parking, restaurant, rooms etc. Our package included parking so we were okay. Restaurant had a new menu and they advised it would take longer, which we were fine with. The room itself had one double and 2 single beds but again this was fine as there were only two of us. The room had standard premier inn itmes.The massive issue was that I certainly didn't get a good nights sleep as the noise from the motorway was appalling and this was made worse by a single glazed window. We complained on leaving at 4am in the morning. ( very early flight booked). but the receptionist couldn't have cared less. Not staying here again. Ever

Room Tip: If there are rooms away from the motorway then that might help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Couldn't be more impressed with this hotel. The lady who checked us in was absolutely fantastic! Really genial, and gave the impression she couldn't have done enough for us, and that it was a genuine pleasure to do so - very very good at her job!
The bed was incredibly comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. The location was absolutely fantastic for the short stay car parks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzdavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good price and reasonably close to the airport (not walking though) room was sufficiant for a 1 night stop. The biggest problem though and caused us much stress was on arrival there was abolsutly no where to park ! we spent about an hour driving round and round and waiting but no luck, car park was like a dumping ground, cars just left in desperation i suspect. Both hotels we're the same. We went into reception complain/ask advice but its a case of yes we're busy.........in the end we just left our car on a kerb edge until finally about 10pm a space came free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We phoned the hotel almost two months before going to stay so we book in our car. The man on the phone said it would be cheaper to book on the day, so we held off till we arrived. When we booked in the lady couldn't understand why we didn't have parking already booked. She said it would be more expensive to book so late on. She gave us a label for the week to put in the car window next to the disabled badge, that was very kind.

We stayed here the night before taking a 7.30am flight. When we arrived in the hotel was buzzing and full of people going on holiday. I got an excellent huge disabled bed room, unfortunately while checking out the shower seat the hinge broke off the wall. We told the lady at reception who moved us up a floor so it was a identical room and fixed seat. Great service and very obliging.

The one thing that lets them down is the restaurant. I foolishly went for the mushroom risotto, it tasted like rice pudding with a hint of garlic. There is very little vegetarian choice and what is there is poorly executed. My parents both had steaks they were described as tough poor quality meat. Surely the restaurant could do a lot better??

Room Tip: Don't bother eating here, not worth the stress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Probably the best hotel at the airport in terms of location, price and quality. Very friendly staff and received exactly what I paid for - additional costs for parking, Wi-Fi and late check-out. Very surprised by quality and cleanliness of room with no external/internal noise so an excellent sleep. Food/drink in restaurant priced high but good quality. Costa Coffee in the lobby is also ideal. Excellent hotel overall and will stay again. Good job Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baoluo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing