We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, clean rooms all staff very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

stayed here before going on holiday 4 adults and 2 children, rooms very clean and well equipped. disabled room very good for my mum who was disabled very big and excellent for her to be able to get around in her wheelchair. staff explained to us the procedure for my mum should there be a fire. food very good and plenty of choice. highly recommend.

Room Tip: close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaziam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport Runger Lane North we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,037 - 2,043 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

All staff were polite and helpful, especially the girl who checked us in. The room was clean and well appointed. We both remarked how comfortable the bed and pillows were / just like their adverts tell us! The food in the restaurant was adequate and well priced. There was a wait for the order to go through even though the dining room was not very busy. However the menu offered a large choice and catered for all tastes. Near airport for easy transfer. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rhona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Flying through Manchester for our holiday this summer, we stopped overnight here. I chose the place because it was the cheapest available, so did not set my expectations too high.

The beer was warm, the food was disgusting and inedible. I tried to rescue the evening with a takeaway recommended by a receptionist. It was also rank...

The family room was pretty weird. The toilet and sink in a separate cubicle and the sink by my bed. I've never encountered that before.

Anyway, I probably would stay again, as it was so cheap.

P.S. There are two Premier Inns at Manchester Airport. MAke sure you know which one to get left off in your taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oknijbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed with the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Clean, friendly hotel, mostly great staff especially in the restaurant (Demario and Jan) and receptionist on thursday morning 29th. Good points: great selection of food, fresh and tasty - and when I couldn't eat any dessert the chef made me a super fruit salad. Good beds and good views from 6th floor. Tiny niggles - the website wouldn't take the booking for the meal upgrade, so we were slightly overcharged -but not enough to make a massive fuss - and some staff were a little rude jumping in the only lift that was working. The wifi charges of £6 seemed a little excessive, also as others have commented, £5 parking charge seemed unnecessary - you should get first night free I think, and only pay if you are leaving car for a stay-n-fly package. Would I use again? Definitely- but I would sort out booking first - and they never replied to my email about this being sent two days in advance!

Room Tip: sixth floor is fun and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your comments have been fed back to Demario and Jan who were happy how much you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A great hotel to stay when you need to be at the airport for an early flight. Lovely comfy beds and clean, spacious rooms. Really impressed. We have stayed here the night before our holiday for the last two years and would recommend it to anyone. Breakfast is buffet style but good quality. Dinner in the restaurant can be quite expensive, but they've really got a captive audience and the food is nice enough. Looking again for next year and will definitely use again. Jet Parks is minutes away and this year we checked our bags in at the airport the night before so we didn't have to get them on and off the free buses - a brilliant tip from our travel agent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Another Premier Inn offering good value accommodation of a consistently high standard. The rooms and public areas are all spotlessly clean and well maintained. Easy access to airport.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff at all times of the day and night.
We regret going out to dine at the nearby pub, The Romper. The food was awful.
Only niggle is the £5 overnight parking charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancsexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review your stay, I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay before a flight and even after.
Clean, helpful and polite staff. Food and drinks available.
Everything you need in your rooms.
You are minutes away from jet parks and airport. Really is the stress free way to do things before your holiday and after a late night flight back.
Really do recommend and we use this every time we fly from Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for posting such a glowing review of your stay with us, it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I'll pass on your great comments to the team they will pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing