We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, solid, and cheap overnight airport stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easy, solid, and cheap overnight airport stop.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've stopped at this hotel three or four times before trips to the U.S out of Manchester Airport, and I can say - hand on heart - that it always puts my mind at ease. Check in can be done through an automated kiosk, and there's a concierge desk staffed as well if that's not your thing.

The rooms are clean, the showers powerful and the pace unhurried. There's a bar for an evening constitutional, and a restaurant of fairly good quality in the hotel. My only quibble was that on one of the visits we were kept waiting for well over an hour for food as a football match was on and the place was full - but they comped us loads of drinks and a dessert for the delay so it wasn't that bad.

Had a taxi booked at 8 AM the next morning which arrived promptly (Wythenshawe Cabs, I think) and its a 5 minute ride to the airport proper so that works out nicely. There's also a shuttle bus, but for what its worth you might as well get a taxi if there's more than one person. You can arrange either of these at the service desk.

Room Tip: All rooms are largely identical. I prefer to be higher up so you can see around - there's never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kefrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport Runger Lane North we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    830
    246
    98
    51
See reviews for
790
1,020
145
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight. We paid £89 for the stay and 15nights parking during the peak season in July. I thought this price was very reasonable.

The parking is not at the hotel but is situated approximately 5 minutes away. It is a left turn out of the hotel and follow the road and you arrive there. The bus from the car park to the airport takes approximately 10 minutes as it stops in a second car park. The service was efficient.

As previously stated, the room was fine for a one night stay. It included all we needed. You have 30 minutes free wifi and we paid £3 for an additional 24 hours.

The restaurant was was more like a pub restaurant rather than a budget hotel. Food was good and also reasonably priced.

An all round ideal airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgendrachel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay with us and that the Sleep Park & Fly package you booked met your expectations. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very handy for the airport.

Staff were efficient and friendly.
Room clean and tidy.

Can't really say much about the sleep quality as I was only in there for a couple of hours.

Directions were a bit challenging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for the Airport. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Picked this one over the Travelodge next door because we got a good price and also the Premier Inns normally fare better than Travelodges anyway.
Just for one night coming back into Manchester Airport.
Family room given for 2 people, very clean, pleasure to stay in.
Breakfast in the morning we enjoyed and worth the money.
Costa Coffee inside the hotel.
Would have no hesitation in booking again instead of the Travelodge where I would normally book

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugeabbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just stayed the one night in the North Premier Inn and it was lovely. Staff very helpful, room clean and has tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was okay too. Noise from traffic a nuisance but still managed to get a sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our all you can eat breakfast and Costa Coffee Store. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for just one night before flying to Lanzarote , very friendly staff and a beautiful room with plenty of space and spotlessly clean, Will definately stay there again. There is not much to write about when you have only stayed for a night, but I can highly recommend this hotel. My friend and I had a twin room and the beds were nearing the size of a double and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how much our guest's enjoy their stay and I Know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on the your spotlessly clean room. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent stay the night before our flight. Clean, comfy beds, nice restaurant for dinner. Would recommend for a cheap one night stay. Need to take a paid transfer to and from the airport/airport station though which we were not aware of at the time of booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becomingbindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how our guest's enjoy their stay and I know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our comfortable beds. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
3,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing