We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions prior to Flying out from Manchester Airport. We find it is close enough to save us a long drive on the day we fly, with a decent restaurant on site, and clean comfy rooms. If you plan ahead, and book in advance there are some great deals to be had. We fins it cheaper to stay here, and book VIP Valet Parking with fast pass directly with the Airport than to stay at one of the premium Hotels at the airport. Room and food just as good (better than some) and parking options substantially better. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hswatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,247 - 2,253 of 2,533 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently went to Manchester to catch up with some friends and having stayed at the two Premier Inn's at LHR thought we would give this one a go.
As per previous reports regarding Premier Inn the hotel was clean and the room was well equiped.
What makes Premier Inn fantastic is their staff. Nothing is too much trouble, they are courteous and knowledgeable. Every member of staff we encountered was the same.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and while it is not Michelin starred food it is good quality and very tasty. There is also a Costa Coffee on site.
Give the big chain hotels a miss and stay at the Premier Inn. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed here twice and on both occasions the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good with great selection of hot food, cereals, and fruit. There were problems regarding organisation of evening meals, but we were in a large group so that was understandable. When we did in eat in the restaurant the food was good. While the hotel is in a quiet area at the edge of the airport campus, it is well located off the motorway (no noise problems), 15 minutes from the Trafford Centre and Old Trafford football ground, about 20 minutes from Manchester city centre, and about 35 minutes from Chesire Oaks shopping outlet.
You get 30 minutes free WiFi each day and I think it was £4 for 24 hours access. There is also a Costa coffee kiosk in the lobby for snacks and quick breakfast. Overall the staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBWJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location for Manchester Airport however a room on the motorway side was quite noisy. Good dinner and breakfast with fun and friendly staff. Lots of parking free for hotel guests. Easy to find using a sat nav!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel was quiet which is just what you need the night before a flight. Staff were all friendly the only issue we had was that there was a problem in the kitched which meant no food the night we stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesleyerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is very standard for my experiences with the Premier Inn chain. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the couch would easily convert to a bed in needed.

The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. I had great service from all I interacted with.
The breakfast was great, with friendly waitstaff.

The major drawback to this hotel was the £5 parking charge. For the prices paid for these hotels, the parking spot should come included. It is a very rude surprise to arrive at your hotel after a long drive and then be required to pay for your parking spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcfd0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on January 20th, the night before an early flight to Egypt and can not fault it at all.
The staff on check in we're polite and courteous. The place was immaculately clean.
The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower had enough power for what we needed. We never heard any noise from inside or outside the hotel.
I can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stemma6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing