We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Pentraeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Only stayed one night but the service was superb. The staff were efficient and very customer friendly. We stayed on the fourth floor and had an excellent room. There was no noise and the bed quality was fantastic. We always stay here when we are travelling from the airport and it always makes an excellent start to your holiday. The location meant that a five minute taxi ride got us to the airport at a very reasonable cost. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angleseypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    804
    226
    95
    51
See reviews for
733
1,004
141
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Increasingly I find Premier Inn's very hard to beat. In my view, no other hotel chain provides such a consistently high standard of value accommodation. This hotel is ideal for overnight stays prior to catching a flight from Manchester Airport. Staff were helpful, courteous and the rooms were modern, clean and confortable.
The restaurant offered a good selection of 'pub grub' at a reasonable price but I do think service could have been better, especially when it was so quiet the night we were there. I had to complain about the desert I ordered which tasted off and requested it to be deducted from the bill. It took over 20 mins for this to be 'approved' which I found unacceptable. If it had not been for this I would have given the hotel a 5 star review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatsItLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I spend so much time in. these places I should have my own parking space that’s why the £5 parking charge you have to pay at this site is a bit of a rip off. However apart from that this inn is very well run; some of the other Premier Inn staff could do with being trained at this one. Let’s hope they keep the standards up. Had a meal in the onsite restaurant, l won't boar you with the menu details, if you stay in these places you will know that the food will be either total crap or ok and if you are lucky really good. Well it must have been my lucky day, hot food presented well and for what I had reasonable value. And unlike that joint in Kendal no human hair served with your meal, a result in my book. The only bad point is that the chef needs to understand that when the peas are yellow normally they are only fit for the bin not the customers plate. However not a really problem as I only had 26.Yes I did count them and yes it is sad, but when you are in a hotel on your own it passes the time, actually it may have only been 25 as I am sure one was a bit of Sweetcorn. Come to think of it, if it wasn’t for the fact it said garden peas on the menu they were that yellow they could have all been Sweetcorn.
Now for the best bit Jan was the restaurant manager, and I was served by Karolina both of them from Poland, not that has anything to do with it but when and if Premier Inn read this I want them to know who I am referring too. I don't know what they are being paid (I suspect not much) but whatever it is they are worth a lot more. Real stars service with a smile and they knew what they were doing and very efficient and just really pleasant. I take back what I said in the past about Premier Inn having a bad attitude training program for their staff. Anyway all in all a good stay made all the better by the quality service from Jan and Karolina; I would use the place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

short review just to say stayed her now 5 times and price is brilliant and right by airport and food and drinks so much cheaper than any of the other airport hotels. Rooms are spotless and beds are just so comfortable. I wouldnt stay any other hotel at manchester airport as this is the best value and cheapest hotel with great standards

Room Tip: all rooms the same all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

On arrival, it was a bit confusing as there are two hotels facing each other, but we picked the right one.

This was a great start to the holiday, which departed from Manchester airport early Monday morning in the snow. A friendly welcome, clean and newly re-furbished accommodation and reasonable food.

We took the dinner and breakfast package. Dinner was very good, but we had to wait a long time to be served and even longer for the food to arrive.

It was a very cold evening and the hotel was busy with football fans and holiday makers. There is a problem at this hotel, as the lobby door automatically opens every few moments for the smokers to go outside. Consequently, an icy draught blew through the lounge and bar area which made many of the seats unusable. They wouldn't let us go back into the restaurant area as they were setting up for breakfast.
We had breakfast around 06.30.hrs and were the only 4 people in the restaurant. The hot food looked as though it had been there since breakfast started at 05.30. so sadly, was a bit dried up and not very appetizing, but we had plenty to eat.
For the amount we paid, this was a great place to stay, only five minutes from the airport and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviasgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice Hotel. Arrived late and left for an early morning flight.

Reception: check in easy with the self service check in. Staff around if help was required, had to pay for over night parking even though you are staying in the hotel which i thought was abit poor.

Rooms: Could be cleaner, had to change our Pillow as it was marked. Also the bathroom could be cleaner Outside of the toilet bowl could do with a wipe down between guests.

Called for a iron and iron board and was asked to go down to Reception and collect it.

Children were running up and down the halls around 21.30pm after a call to reception this stopped.

Check out quick and easy no reception staff seemed to be a security Guard.

Stayed on a £29 Rate would stay again only if i could get this price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here after travelling from Europe and a usual received a warm welcome and had a good nights sleep. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Having paid only £29 it was a real bargain. It's the perfect place to stay if you arrive on a late night flight as check out isn't until 12 noon. We had breakfast in the dining room which was very good too.

Room Tip: Try and book on non returnable room charge to get a bargain. This place is perfect for airport and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing