We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for an early start from Manchester airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

On arrival, it was a bit confusing as there are two hotels facing each other, but we picked the right one.

This was a great start to the holiday, which departed from Manchester airport early Monday morning in the snow. A friendly welcome, clean and newly re-furbished accommodation and reasonable food.

We took the dinner and breakfast package. Dinner was very good, but we had to wait a long time to be served and even longer for the food to arrive.

It was a very cold evening and the hotel was busy with football fans and holiday makers. There is a problem at this hotel, as the lobby door automatically opens every few moments for the smokers to go outside. Consequently, an icy draught blew through the lounge and bar area which made many of the seats unusable. They wouldn't let us go back into the restaurant area as they were setting up for breakfast.
We had breakfast around 06.30.hrs and were the only 4 people in the restaurant. The hot food looked as though it had been there since breakfast started at 05.30. so sadly, was a bit dried up and not very appetizing, but we had plenty to eat.
For the amount we paid, this was a great place to stay, only five minutes from the airport and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviasgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,453)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice Hotel. Arrived late and left for an early morning flight.

Reception: check in easy with the self service check in. Staff around if help was required, had to pay for over night parking even though you are staying in the hotel which i thought was abit poor.

Rooms: Could be cleaner, had to change our Pillow as it was marked. Also the bathroom could be cleaner Outside of the toilet bowl could do with a wipe down between guests.

Called for a iron and iron board and was asked to go down to Reception and collect it.

Children were running up and down the halls around 21.30pm after a call to reception this stopped.

Check out quick and easy no reception staff seemed to be a security Guard.

Stayed on a £29 Rate would stay again only if i could get this price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here after travelling from Europe and a usual received a warm welcome and had a good nights sleep. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Having paid only £29 it was a real bargain. It's the perfect place to stay if you arrive on a late night flight as check out isn't until 12 noon. We had breakfast in the dining room which was very good too.

Room Tip: Try and book on non returnable room charge to get a bargain. This place is perfect for airport and m...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My reviews for Manchester hotels include two in the centre, both of which I found to be excellent (as well they might, charging double what I paid here) and the budget "Travelodge" next door to the Premier which represents very good value for money. Nevertheless, this hotel provides the best value of the lot for what you get for your pound.

Somehow this turned out to be my first Premier Inn experience, and it has been a revelation. The £15 difference between Travelodge and this (which, I agree, might be critical in terms of your budgeting as you pass through Manchester) does take you up to a manifestly superior level of self indulgence for you - all credit to Travelodge, remember, for their honest-to-goodness approach to providing budget accommodation which in no way lets you down.

Everything was excellent in every respect: room, cleanliness, but above all: staff. It is that magic combination of training and morale which results in a relaxed competence which speaks of people who do not have to fake being happy in their job. There are two Premier Inns: North and South, about a hundred metres apart. I can report the staff matter with regard to both because my stay was at the North hotel, but I took a meal in the bar at the South, and there I was at least equally impressed with the service which I received.

The "North" was that nearest the airport and my room was on the North side, so I feared the worst, especially as someone with excellent hearing. I can simply report that I experienced no awareness of airport noise

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I didn't have high expectations for a room at this price, but was very pleasantly surprised. Very efficient and friendly check-in, spacious room with two double beds and space for another single bed, extremely comfortable mattresses and pillows - a good night's sleep all round. Powerful shower in the morning

All in all, one of the best airport hotels we've stayed in - knocks spots off the premier inn Ramada Jarvis and even the Radisson, which we stayed in last time we flew out of Manchester Airport.

Will definitely stay here again if we fly from Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithy501s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Was very impressed with this premier inn ,reception staff welcoming even though they were so cold as the desk is right near the enterance door and was frosty and icy wind blowing in but still she was smiling and friendly .room was spotless and ideal for a nights sleep before a early morning flight. We booked the meal deal, two course evening meal and full breakfast and was extremely impressed . We were actually going to rome and during our stay in rome my husband actually stated that the best meal he had was actually the steak we had and the breakfast in the premier inn . Now that's a compliment . The staff were lovely I think the lad was Jonathan who took our evening meal order and was back waiting on at breakfast and still smiling and chatty. We are flying to New York in a weeks time and have booked this hotel again before our flight . Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowls-cams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in. Friendly staff, great hotel parking deal for our short stay over. Usual Premier Inn quality in terms of the rooms and beds etc.

Only bad point is the restaurant at breakfast. I opted to only have the grab and go breakfast, It is advertised as Costa coffee, which you would assume to be fresh coffee, however it is not, it is Kenco, instant coffee, long life milk cartons and the limpest croissant I have ever had the misfortune to taste. Not good. Also the long life milk cartons were out of date, and to the rude waiter, yes they do go out of date, look on the bottom of the tear off lid for the date.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 119 in Manchester
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing