We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i knew it would be ok but it was better than that”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
denbigh, wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“i knew it would be ok but it was better than that”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

booked through holiday extras with parking but after finding out how the car parking was done, decided not to use the car parking side of it as you have to go to jet parks yourself on day of departing to find a space and then go to the terminal by bus, but the main part was the overnight stay at premierinn north prior to going to goa, what a fantastic reception we recieved on booking in, receptionist was excellant in informing us of everything we needed to know, we decided on the meal deal at £22 each, which in my view was the best thing i did - 3 course meal and breakfast, the food was very good followed up by a couple of perloni beers. our room was overlooking the terminal but we could not hear any aircraft noise at all, overall the whole stay was perfect and a great start to our holiday - thank you premierinn.

Room Tip: floor 6 for a real quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickthetaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    804
    225
    95
    51
See reviews for
732
1,004
141
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Clean,competativley priced, comfortable and nicely decorated above standard premier inn, friendly and helpful reception staff, all that's needed although taxi services to terminals are a rip off, beware! Hotel is spot on for what's needed though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEARTSTOPPER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in November 2012 because we had an early flight the next morning. Check in and check out was very quick and staff were helpful, they also gave us directions the next morning. Rooms were tidy and clean, nice bar area and a comfortable sleep! Couldn't fault our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillFindingNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here a few times now, very good if flying early it's £6 to park all night or if you get a taxi to drop you off you can get a free bus down to the terminal but you must book. We also do the meal deal lots to choose from very nice full english on a morning to set you up for a day.

Room Tip: We ask for a high floor and road view to see the planes taking off and landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for night before holiday . Great location right next to airport could watch the planes coming and going no noise tho . Clean room comfortable bed food in restaurant was good too will stay here again If I have an early flight

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normylad36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States of Mirpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Lancashire due to the fact all of the other hotels were fully booked as there was a concert at MEN arena.We normally stay at the Hilton or Marriot. We arrived early just to check in and then leave. Check in was very quick and the young lady (sorry bad with names - brunette girl - english) was extremely friendly and helpful. When we got back to the hotel at about 10:30pm the parking was almost nearly full. Luckily we found one space near the rear of the car park. We asked for an extra blanket and two extra pillows however the young lady at the reception desk forget about our request and left for the evening. I then called back at midnight as it had got quite cold and we travelling with our 17 month old and the lady (maybe spanish) apologised and brought us the extra blanket etc straight away.

We paid for breakfast which in my opinion is the best I have had from a budget hotel. The meet and greet staff were very friendly and helpful. however the waitress (black uniform -Maybe Thai nationality) was very very rude. I complained to my wife about her to which she told me that she had also been rude to her.

Overall, I think there 4 small things this hotel brand can do to improve;
1. I small fridges in the rooms (very important for medication and milk for children. I had to buy a small fridge from Argos and take it with me)
2. Put more lighting in the bedroom (very very low)
3. Make the beds a teeny weeny bit slightly bigger
4. Tell the waitress at breakfast to be less rude and smile once in a while

Would I stay here again?? Honestly, yes I would.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImInLove-WithuParri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night prior to departing from Manchester Airport. Hotel is in excellent condition, new, fresh and clean. Check in was swift and pain free. Room was nice with tv and hair dryer, bed was very comy. Staff are very friendly and welcoming!! Car parking was included in our stay. We paid for a 3 course meal which included a drink and a buffet breakfast the next morning which cost us £44 (total for 2 people). The food was excellent and well worth the money. An overall top rated hotel which I would definitely return to should I be flying from Manchester again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de18oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing