We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Airport Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stayed overnight before long flight. First time in Premier Inn and now will not be the last . Will use this hotel in future when flying from Manchester. Got the £29 deal for family room. This cannot be beaten.(Please note Overnight car park is £5) Check inn was quick and professional. Bar area and restaurant clean bright and friendly. Rooms were excellent ,well equipped, comfortable beds, very clean with good bathrooms and facilities (free wi fi). Rooms were very quiet and well soundproofed . Breakfast buffet was excellent (Kids U16 eat free with adult) and great value for money. Overall a brilliant start to a holiday with value for money and quality which cannot be beaten.
I combined this hotel with meet and greet at the terminal which was far far cheaper and more convenient than any other alternative available. Hotel is minutes away from the terminals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rygazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    792
    222
    90
    47
See reviews for
727
975
139
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

You can't really go wrong with Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and welcoming ("if there's anything you're not happy with please tell us - don't suffer in silence") room very spacious and comfortable. Just be warned there are two Premier Inns at the airport side by side, make sure you know which one you're going to or else the taxi may drop you at the wrong place. The only slight grumble is that I had to get a taxi to the hotel as it's off site and it cost me £7 mid evening. The next morning there was a "courtesy" taxi running which only cost £3 which was far more like it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank politicsandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed here recently the night before flying from Manchester Airport. The hotel was very good in all respects. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was comfy and clean and the food in the hotel restaurant was perfectly acceptable. Also very handy for Jetparks (5 min drive) and the M62. All in all the hotel ticked all the right boxes and I would almost certainly stay here again if flying from Manchester

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairyjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

From the moment we stepped into reception the staff were fantastically helpful.
The room was spotless.
The food was very good and the waiter excellent.
Caroline and her staff could not be faulted and I was trying to find somthing wrong!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anndec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed in a £29 room, paid for dinner and breakfast with the £22pp offer. Staff super friendly and welcoming, noticeably so, more like 5* hotel staff. Room and bed clean and comfy. Dinner and breakfast, good size portions and a good choice. 5 min taxi ride from airport, terminal 2, great way to start our holidays.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed for one night i had a buisness meeting in the center of manchester i found the place to be of a high standered for the money i payed. i met a young man at reception by the name of valentin who was most helpful when ever i needed his assistance i WILL be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

There are 2 PI's together but unless we missed the sign it wasn't clear which was which and we were not the only one's. Stayed at PI Freight (the first one on the right. Excellent reception as soon as we walked in we were shown to the check in screen. Fourth floor room, great beds and pillows very clean. Only complaint was noise from the motorway close by so ask for a room on the other side. Bar area great. No time for breakfast. Will stay again even thou £5 charge for car parking and WIFI.

Room Tip: Room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bombshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing