We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to check the bill-looked too cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yaki Soba

Yaki Soba
Ranked #383 of 2,245 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chorlton
Stamford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had to check the bill-looked too cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

A great lunch for 4 for £42 (no alcohol though) and we didn't hold back. Very good quality food and interesting recipes, served in a smart casual environment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauriceMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    50
    11
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Red Sea Noodle Soup BLEW MY HEAD OFF!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been a regular at Yakisoba, going at least 6 times a year and always having the same. I went with a party of four on the 16th October at about 830pm.

we all ordered, service was not as good as usual.

I ordered Red Sea Noodle Soup, which i have all the time.
This time it was so SPICY! it was un eatable.

Having had a really nice starter, I just left the main course apart from eating a few bits of the fish.

I spoke to the waitress (The same one who was not very good at serving) and said i had not been able to eat it as it was so spicy and it was not the usual taste I have experienced over the years i have had it.

The waitress just said, "oh will tell the Chef for next time!!

I was gob smacked!!!

Come on Owners!!!!! Sort this situation out.

Such a shame as my visits with guests have always been so good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So good I did not want to tell too many people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been back three times and on each occasion it has been fantastic. I can highly recommend this restaurant for great food, good atmosphere and value for money. Staff are always welcoming and service is quick. This is a real must visit place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was my second visit Yakisoba.
Food absolutely delicious and reasonably priced.
service is efficient.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesMc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been at least 10 times and it's always great. Quick service, tasty food, great value. Bit salty but I'm prob being a bit over-picky. See you in the queue!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaki Soba also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Yaki Soba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing