We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beaut horticultural gardens

Was lovely to bring my toddler somewhere I spent so many days as a child. The park was still the... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2018
ljstott
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Childhood memories

We always spent most of the summer holidays having picnics and playing in wythenshawe park. I have... read more

Reviewed May 2, 2018
wenpet
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from $15.87
More Info
from $22.48
More Info
from $15.87
More Info
from $13.23
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
16
12
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately it's currently closed due to fire damage. It's a lovely Hall and gardens full of trees but fairly small. Hopefully it will open up to the public as it was not before the fire.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Open spaces, wildlife and nature close to the centre of Manchester. Lovely gardens, woodlands and a community farm. You can enjoy a snack/drink at the Courtyard Cafe where dogs are allowed. Tennis and golf available. Lovely to visit with ample parking.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank HeatherSmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Lovely place to visit and amazing place to visit for some good old wythenshawe history and stunning grounds and enviorment

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Bailey1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I've visited this hall for weddings and open days, it's in desperate need of TLC! It's over priced and I don't see the money going into the care of the Hall.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 104kerryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016

Unfortunately there is no an opportunity to visit the Hall now because of tragic fire. But I would highly recommend to visit the Wythenshawe Park! It's just a huge! And it's so nice, so full of little natural details. It's ideal place to walk or even do exercise or some games and outdoor activities. But most important: it's just perfect place to enjoy the beauty of nature! Be prepared to feed squirrels. They live here in huge amount.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank anna-slastena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews