We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a friend, we were attending a conference at Picadilly Place. Its a great place to consider if you are with friends as its so much more sociable having a lounge space and kitchen as well as bedrooms. The receptionists are so friendly and helpful which makes it even better

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    306
    124
    46
    61
See reviews for
214
153
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night for my sister in laws hen do - we had 15 people in 3 apartments which were all huge, well equipped and clean. We were able to park our car early as we were going on a spa day and needed to leave our bags. The car park is amazing never seen anything like it! And the staff were so helpful when the technology of it got the better of us! You know you're car is 100% secure as it can only be accessed by your fob much better than parking on the street. When we all checked in it was quick and easy and all the staff were very friendly. We could all fit into one apartment easily for a get together before going out as the apartments are so spacious and they'd really made an effort to keep our rooms close together. The bathrooms were great, the beds comfy and it was lovely and warm (great as it was blowing a gale and snowing outside) we got taxis everywhere as it was so cold but reception book them for us and nothing cost us more than £4.50. It was quite noisy when we got in at the end of the night but this didn't really seem to bother anyone and having security checking people in after 11pm puts your mind at rest that any disturbances will be stopped and that no random people can come in. Would highly recommend these apartments our whole party thought they were fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited Manchester for The Killers gig in Feb. Easy enough find and was greeted by two lady receptionists who were great and upgraded me and my mate to the larger apartment.. for free!!
The parking is the best park, the only one in Britain apparently, you put your car in a bay and flash your given fob and rollers park the car underground. Fantastic to see!!
The room itself was modern and had everything in there that you might need, it was very cheap for what it was! The location is good too, right in the city centre and a short walk from all the Manchester has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhughes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments.
Our car park is indeed quite unique and also very secure, which for a city centre car park justifies the nightly charge!
I was pleased that you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time in Manchester.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at these apartments on our recent business trip to Manchester and only one word can describe these apartments and that it SUPERB. You get what it says on the packet. Huge self catering apartments in the heart of the city and within walking distance to local amenities.

The apartments are spotless and have everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and one of the bedrooms was even en-suite. Check-in was effortless and the reception staff were fantastic and very obliging. They have there own state of the art electronic carparking system which is amazing ( costs 12 pounds per night ) it may be a little more costly then other options in the area but it ensures that your car is safe.

We noted after booking that a few reviews mentioned the noise in and around these apartments but we never experienced anything.

Well done guys for providing this kind of accommodation and service that is sadly lacking in the UK. We will certainly be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in these apartment at the beginning of march for a hen do. The rooms are huge, modern and clean with everything you need. They are in a great location, everything with in walking distance. I would definitely recommend staycity.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgibo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We took 30 students here on a music tour for 2 nights. The accomodation was outstanding and the staff the same. The girls could not believe their eyes when they were given the keys. One of the pupil's whispered that she couldnt believe that it looked as nice in real life as it did on the website!
I have been on 32 music tours with students and this accomodation was by far the nicest I have stayed in.
Would recommend to my colleagues and friends also. Will be returning with students in the future.

Room Tip: All roomw spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I was delighted to see that all had gone smoothly for the tour and that your party found our apartments to their liking. We look forward to your next visit.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a two bedroom apartment with 5 other girls. Only paid £144 for the whole group for the night on booking.com. Checked in at 3pm and very pleasantly surprised with the apartments, staff on reception very helpful and apartment was enormous. A massive kingsize bed in one room with an en-suite bathroom, two twin beds in another room and in the main living area two double sofa beds with a large flatscreen tv. Kitchen and dining area really spacious and clean. Took our own food and used the oven and microwave. The main bathroom was very modern and clean. Had a phone in our room where we could ring down to reception to order us a taxi. Wasn't too far from the MEN Arena, couple of quid each in a minibus taxi. When we got in very late that night, there was a security guard on-site to make sure no random people could walk in off the streets. We were also able to order a dominoes pizza to our apartment at 3am which was fantastic! Only downside to the trip was having to check out by 11am next day. Harsh when there's 6 girls all hungover! Also had to give a credit card in on arrival to charge £250 to it incase of any damages. Had a brilliant time, would definitely return again.

Room Tip: We had a room high up so avoided any noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HealsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing