We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at these apartments on our recent business trip to Manchester and only one word can describe these apartments and that it SUPERB. You get what it says on the packet. Huge self catering apartments in the heart of the city and within walking distance to local amenities.

The apartments are spotless and have everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and one of the bedrooms was even en-suite. Check-in was effortless and the reception staff were fantastic and very obliging. They have there own state of the art electronic carparking system which is amazing ( costs 12 pounds per night ) it may be a little more costly then other options in the area but it ensures that your car is safe.

We noted after booking that a few reviews mentioned the noise in and around these apartments but we never experienced anything.

Well done guys for providing this kind of accommodation and service that is sadly lacking in the UK. We will certainly be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in these apartment at the beginning of march for a hen do. The rooms are huge, modern and clean with everything you need. They are in a great location, everything with in walking distance. I would definitely recommend staycity.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgibo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We took 30 students here on a music tour for 2 nights. The accomodation was outstanding and the staff the same. The girls could not believe their eyes when they were given the keys. One of the pupil's whispered that she couldnt believe that it looked as nice in real life as it did on the website!
I have been on 32 music tours with students and this accomodation was by far the nicest I have stayed in.
Would recommend to my colleagues and friends also. Will be returning with students in the future.

Room Tip: All roomw spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I was delighted to see that all had gone smoothly for the tour and that your party found our apartments to their liking. We look forward to your next visit.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a two bedroom apartment with 5 other girls. Only paid £144 for the whole group for the night on booking.com. Checked in at 3pm and very pleasantly surprised with the apartments, staff on reception very helpful and apartment was enormous. A massive kingsize bed in one room with an en-suite bathroom, two twin beds in another room and in the main living area two double sofa beds with a large flatscreen tv. Kitchen and dining area really spacious and clean. Took our own food and used the oven and microwave. The main bathroom was very modern and clean. Had a phone in our room where we could ring down to reception to order us a taxi. Wasn't too far from the MEN Arena, couple of quid each in a minibus taxi. When we got in very late that night, there was a security guard on-site to make sure no random people could walk in off the streets. We were also able to order a dominoes pizza to our apartment at 3am which was fantastic! Only downside to the trip was having to check out by 11am next day. Harsh when there's 6 girls all hungover! Also had to give a credit card in on arrival to charge £250 to it incase of any damages. Had a brilliant time, would definitely return again.

Room Tip: We had a room high up so avoided any noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HealsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked two apartments, for a group of ten people. Apartments were clean and quite smart, windows don't open much though so it was difficult to air them out. Walkways could be a little noisy but the rooms were really well soundproofed so no noise leaked out or in once the door was shut. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cutlery etc. Tea and coffee sachets were also supplied. Supermarket was over the road so it's easy to stock up on beer wine milk etc. quite near to the Northern quarter of Manchester, parking was available to the rear at £8 a day, don't pay for parking by mobile though, one of our party was ticketed for not displaying his parking ticket, even though he had paid by mobile. One of our rooms had a constant loud humming noise in the living room think this was some kind of building extraction fan or something, would have been annoying if we had been spending a lot of time in the apartment. Over all the aprtments were very good. Had to pay a deposit for the apartments £200 each I think, when we signed in, this was understandable but unexpected, so make sure you bring your credit card.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for one night only, at a very reasonable rate, didn't arrive until late and left early, check in was quick and didn't bother to check just gave keys over. apartment was very clean and great value. would stay again if same rate offered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I was pleased to read that your stay went swiftly and without hitch. Keep an eye out on our website (staycity.com), for the best rates available at all our locations, as the rates fluctuate daily dependant on availability and the earlier you book, the better the chance of getting a great deal.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arrived the reception staff was friendly . The apartment was really cold . Electric small wall heater were not enough to warm all the rooms . The oven was dirty . The shower was stained and brown on tiles . Could do with a deep clean or steam .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback following your stay.
I am sorry there were a few cleanliness issues in your apartment.
These have subsequently been addressed, as we have a maintenance programme in place so as we can avoid this type of problem.
I am also sorry that you felt the radiators did not provide adequate heat for the apartment, but can assure you that all apartments have these heaters which are thermostatically controllable - so it is possible that one or two of these were not turned up to their optimum temperature.
In any case, I do hope you will consider using us again.
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#33 of 120 in Manchester
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: $84 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing