We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the city, nearly perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near to the city, nearly perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was the 2nd time I've stayed and will happily stay again. I have already recommended it to friends. I asked for a quiet room and I got one. I laughed at a friend trying to park his car at a different apartment and told him how at Laystall the car parks itself.

Room Tip: Do you need to be right near the lift?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jealout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Great to hear that you had another enjoyable stay and enjoyed the car park! I can honestly say that we do have THE most secure parking in town, if not the North West.
Thank you for the feedback and see you next time.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    297
    118
    46
    60
See reviews for
209
151
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

apartment was great though I do agree the shower could have been a bit better. even the sofa bed was comfy. kitchen well stocked with a good range of equipment and cutlery/crockery etc. even given a dishwasher tablet/washing up sponge/liquid etc. furnishings were modern. staff were very helpful and friendly. location is good though not sure is that safe to walk back to late at night but the taxi from the centre of town was not expensive. great value for money. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Apartment is great value for money, clean and comfortable. Less than 10 mins walk from Picadilly Square and lots of restaurants. Aldi just around the corner which was very handy for buying the essentials. Few more dishes and stuff in Kitchen would be handy. Great beds ;o), but showers could have been better. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adalheidur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Laystall street apartments would have been acceptable if we had actually stayed there! after been booked for several weeks my friends and I were transfered to city warehouse, we had one bathroom between six, a lovely view of dirty binns in a yard, worn carpet in a dangerous conditions and had to park our car at the site of laystall street apatments. The whole situation spoiled our weekiend and needless to say we will never use stay manchester apartments again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for leaving your comments.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by having to relocate you, but this was unfortunately unavoidable due to a sytem error which left us overbooked.
We have used this other apartment provider in the past without problems as we always seek to use similar standard providers, so I was surprised to read your comments - which will be fed back to them.
I hope you will reconsider using us the next time you come to Manchester, as I would like you to experience our product here.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in the apartments on the 5th of october which as it was a Friday the different members of our group checked in at different times due to work commitments. The dayshift receptionist was okay and done his best to sort this out.

When we returned from our night out the nightshift receptionist and his gustapo of security guards wouldn't let us into our room even tho we had our key, he said that as our names weren't on a sheet of paper he had then we weren't getting in.

Between our two rooms we had 12 beds and only 10 people were actually in the apartments at this time but instead of going up 2 flights of stairs and counting the people he decided he would phone the police because we were being "aggresive"even though he was clearly the one who had no control of the situation!

Needless to say the police arrived and let us into the room which we had already paid for and contained our things.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, location is good also but avoid any dealings with the staff if at all possible as all the ones we encountered in our short stay were very incompetant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goo246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving your comments following your stay.
Our security staff were carrying out their duties by not allowing anyone whose name was not registered to enter the apartment as laid out on the registration form you signed upon checking in. As it turned out there were a number of 'extra guests' who had deliberately found their way past the front desk and it was for this reason that the police were called as you did not respect our terms.
I hope you can understand the reason these are in place, as are for the comfort and peace of all our other guests who have the right to a quiet night.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Less than 10 mins walk from Picadilly Station and less than 15 mins to Canal Street. The Apartment gives great value for money, was very clean and comfortable. Aldi just around the corner which was very handy for buying the essentials. Few more utensils in Kitchen would be handy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyivanahumpalott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am pleased you had a good stay with us. I noted your comments concerning a few more kitchen utensils and just wanted to add that we are working to ensure any missing items are replaced more swiftly to avoid minor inconveniences such as these.
In any case, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.
Mark
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved this apartment. Great location just 5mins walk to the city centre. Rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfy. Really liked the kitchen, had all the essentials and everything is very new.We were given this apartment in the 4th floor therefore giving us very good views of Manchester from the balcony. My only criticism is that the apartment was quite smelly due to dampness but I would definately stay again. Great value for money!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat187510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#45 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#35 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing