We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go. Smile is contegious. If you dont smile while your there there's no hope for you.”
Review of The Comedy Store

The Comedy Store
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.47*
and up
The Best in Stand-Up Live Comedy in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Comedy Store Manchester offers a unique blend of stand up comedy, fine dining and music. Every week from Thursday through to Sunday the best comedians on the circuit take to the stage. We also have a different comedy night every Sunday to round off the weekend.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Go. Smile is contegious. If you dont smile while your there there's no hope for you.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a really great night. Will go back there again soon. Lovely atmosphere. Lovely staff. A real laugh. Perfect birthday night out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,699
    513
    108
    42
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We enjoyed our night and the meal before the gig, but.... We went with some family who were celebrating there wedding anniversary. I decided to pay extra for the table decoration package which wasn't too dear. It worked out at £20 for the table to be decorated to match the occasion and a glass of Preseco each. The bubbly was nice but the the table decoration consisted of 3 balloons ! They didn't even say Happy Anniversary. So as the title of this review states. Good but needs more attention to the details.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Millsyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent night”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went on Saturday 7th December 2013 for the 7pm show, Went with my wife for my 30th birthday...everything was excellent, cannot complain, we didn't eat so cannot comment on food but drinks were excellent and not too much of a wait when needed refilling at the bar! Highly recommended!!!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank matty132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A mixed bag! ;-)”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The pizza was great and good value at £4. I had the chicken tandoori one.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
As for the comedy it was a very mixed bag. One guy was very funny and the rest ranged from quite funny to not at all funny. I was expecting this: it was "New Stuff" night and only £4 (includes a booking fee). If you are a teacher you get in for 50p!
I like the idea of taking drinks in to the auditorium- adds to the enjoyment.
This is my third visit to the Comedy Store and it's been excellent each time.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filbertfox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great venue, shame about the acts”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went out on a first date here. The doorman was very nice and smiley, and you're able to get drinks at the bar. Decent view of the stage if you can get in early too with unreserved seating. It really is a great venue with good sounds and acoustics. However, the acts were solely focused on alcohol and sex jokes which is a bit of a bore for two hours straight. If you're after intellectual humour or family humour, avoid the Fridays and Saturdays. But if you on a stag do/hen night and want a raunchy show, then this may appeal more to you.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank rodleeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Store also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Comedy Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing