We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laughs and giggles”
Review of The Comedy Store

The Comedy Store
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.64*
and up
The Best in Stand-Up Live Comedy in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Comedy Store Manchester offers a unique blend of stand up comedy, fine dining and music. Every week from Thursday through to Sunday the best comedians on the circuit take to the stage. We also have a different comedy night every Sunday to round off the weekend.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
1 review
“Laughs and giggles”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a Really good night and it was something really different, very good value for money and the food was lush!!! All the staff were really friendly and made sure you were having a good night! Defiantly go back again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirstieoreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,691
    512
    107
    41
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great night”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Range of comedians - some funnier than others but suppose thats down to personal taste. Wasn't as full as usual which did reduce atmosphere a little but did make it quicker to go to bar and toilets! Good night out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Comedy through & through. Brilliant.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The compare was hilare! The three acts just as good. Great night. Didn't stop laughing, in fact still laughing five days later. Can't wait to book the next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dazwinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Laugh!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was a brilliant night with 4 very different but very funny comedians. Very reasonable too from having front row seats to drink prices.
We will definately return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun Friday night out”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My Wife & I visited the comedy store whilst spending the weekend in Manchester. We had been here once before 2 or 3 years ago & was hoping for a night as enjoyable as our first visit. In total we had 5 acts plus the MC. I`m not the sort of person to give praise just for the sake of it but I have to say all of the acts were of a good standard. The drunk women 2 rows in front were a bit of a pain constantly talking loudly to each other but left about half way through. If anyone is in the Manchester area & has a free Friday (or any other day) evening I strongly suggest you give this place a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Store also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Comedy Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing