We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Frankie & Benny's. T2 Manchester Int Airport
Ranked #1,039 of 2,298 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: opened during 2009 at Terminal 2
West Bromwich
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a quick breakfast here before flying out to tenerife. Really quick service, plus nice bacon and eggs. Porridge is a huge portion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggy_Boy_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    104
    69
    48
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good service, much better than a meal on a plane.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here before our flight. The service was good, we let them know what time the flight was and they made sure we were served quickly.
The food is standard Frankie and Benny's so you know what to expect. Much better than anything on the plane, and quite a god way to spend time at the airport. It didn't feel like an airport cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank White-S66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,037 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
“Overpriced Drinks”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When are British airport restaurants and bars going to stop treating the British public with disdain, at the start of our holiday, before taking our flight we stopped here for a drink, well £8.40p for two pints of Boddingtons is in my opion an outrage, these places should be boycotted until their prices are realistic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast at a measured pace in Manchester Airport”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food was good, it was served fast, and it felt like a restaurant experience. Normally at airports you feel very "fast food" and rushed but not here. Used it plenty of times - just wish the loos didn't have the learn Italian disc on repeat...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kefrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Frankie & Benny’s”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Seems to be an annual event having breakfast at Frankie & Benny’s at Manchester airport. I find it a lot better option than having the meals on charter flights when I’m off on my holidays.
Maybe an expensive breakfast but you always seem to pay more at airports.
Plenty of choice on the menu, paid several visits now and have always come away happy thinking it was a good start to the holidays.
Service was prompt and meals plentiful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's. T2 Manchester Int Airport also viewed

Ringway, Greater Manchester
Ringway, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's. T2 Manchester Int Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing