We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice price.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Roomzzz Aparthotel offers studio apartment-like rooms with a small kitchen area in each room. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the towels thick, and the cleaning service very good. Roomzzz is an excellent value. It's also centrally located, within walking distance to Piccadilly Station, a good coffee shop, Manchester Art Gallery. On the free city centre bus line (shuttle 3 line stops just in front of the hotel). Can be noisy on the street side on weekend nights. If you must visit Manchester, highly recommend for reasonably priced, clean hotel.

Room Tip: Weekend nights are a bit loud street side, but the windows are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdknight87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    333
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
736
54
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our room was amazing large windows, high ceiling overlooking Princess Street. Very clean beautifully appointed room would recommend a stay here . Initially wasn't happy with our first room choice as it was up in the attic and was very warm but reception quickly recetified this so no problems there .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Really great place to stay in the heart of Manchester, just on the edge of China Town. Rooms have all you'd need for a S/C setup. Can be a tad noisy if you have a room facing the street. Other than that it's ideal. Bathrooms are seriously nice and the front desk staff are very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I love so much about this hotel.

Budget wise - It's the top end of my budget, but I stretch to it because I feel I get good value for money.

Cleanliness - Always Excellent, can't fault it.

Customer service - Exceptional. The hotel staff are always very friendly. I emailed them today and received an immediate response with a well developed explanation. This alone makes me want to stay again.

Room and space - Rooms are a good size. I personally preferred the bigger liberty suites which have (apparently) recently had their layout altered and as a result downgraded to a Grand Studio. I am yet to see the new layout... I liked the unusual feel of the bed in the middle of the room so I hope the new layout hasn't been at the detriment of it's space/uniqueness.

Last night I stayed in a new liberty suite and was given a room that has been upgraded from a Grand Studio.... I must confess it felt smaller, and I didn't like that I no longer had a dining table (a breakfast bar was provided) however I did like the addition of a bath instead of a double shower. I would say the two things balance out, and it's just preference regarding your personal needs. The hotel have explained that the rooms have been reclassified as a result of guest feedback, however it seems to me that it's just caused further confusion.

Noise - I stayed on a Sunday night. I suspect the hotel was quiet, but there was no noise transfer from other rooms, and although we were playing music quite late, we didn't bother anyone else. I value this, as it does help you gain a sense of privacy and own-space.

Breakfast - I like the grab and go concept, but I'm not overly enamoured with the choices. High fat cakes and pastries or fruit. I'd value the addition of some cereals and yoghurt.

Location - Excellent. Within a short walk of the major shops and entertainment venues.

Would I stay again - Definitely! I'm just worried they'll put the price up or become so popular it's difficult to book. I actually thought about not posting just because I want it to keep it to myself!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

One night away with a good friend to escape from the daily grind was what we wanted and the excellent customer service was what made it for me. Nothing is too much trouble for reception staff. The apartment was peaceful and luxurious. Can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jennybgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great apartment, very modern with very nice finishing touches. The TV/Mac was especially nice. The receptionist with long brown hair was extremely helpful and cheery and the maid service was very quick and efficient. However, I requested a room high up in the hotel and away from the road, it seems none of the rooms are fully shielded from the traffic noise and the floors and roof are not very well reinforced as the floor above us woke us up every morning banging their feet and slamming the heavy doors. Our room was also next to the laundry room which was very loud on a morning and although we tried very hard we could not sleep past 7am due to sirens, buses, cleaners and other guests shouting on corridors and making noise on other floors. All in all we were looking for a quiet stay in a city hotel but they did not come hand in hand, the location is great but unfortunately the apartment was just not worth the money! Disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaR8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear AnnaR5828,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I'm very sorry that your stay wasn't as intended but I am pleased to read that you enjoyed some aspects of our hotel and service.

As a city centre hotel that's located on the junction of two very busy roads we are exposed to the hustle and bustle of a big city and the street noise sometimes can be a factor. To minimise the impact of it we have double glassed all our windows, soundproofed external walls, roof and ceilings. Also the internal parts of the apartments are soundproofed and our reception team does regular floor checks to monitor the noise levels in the hotel. Our housekeeping team starts work at 9 am in the morning to avoid any disturbance to our guests.

In June we had a Parklife festival weekend where many of our guests were returning in the early morning hours and this also might have contributed to higher noise levels in the hotel, however I can assure you that this is not a common experience.

Once again please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused and I hope you will choose to stay with us again allowing us the chance to deliver high quality service.

Thank you.
Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times. Unfortunately on my last visit i was given a room on the lower ground (for the first time). I was shocked they were charged at the same price as other rooms. The bathroom floor was very hot, the floor boards creaked, the room was cold when we arrived and then it was too hot, no window (not a proper window at least). Disappointed for the money it costs and especially as i chose to grab a loyalty card.

Room Tip: Do not choose a LG room otherwise you will regret staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank People777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear People777

Thank you for taking time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. I'm saddened to read that you didn't like your room and that your stay wasn't as intended.

All Lower Ground and Ground floor apartments in our hotel have under floor heating in the bathroom that can be adjusted or turned off by using the thermostat switch. Also all rooms have air-conditioning units that offer five different settings and temperature options to adjust it to your liking. Our 24/7 reception team will be always happy to help you in case your require assistance.

Our Lower Ground floor apartments are very much liked by many of our guests and on daily basis we receive requests to be assigned to these rooms.

I'm very sorry that your stay wasn't as intended and I would kindly ask you when you next planning to stay with us please add a request on your booking and we will do our best to honour it.

Thank you
Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing