We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roomzzz Manchester City
Nearby Hotels
$142
$134
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$147
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveler rating
957
369
67
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
369
67
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goliberty suitegrande studiosmart studioloft suitekitchen areamini kitchendouble showerrain showerself cateringprincess streetq parkfree wifiapartment hotelfresh fruitcomfy bedwet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a really really great place to stay, friendly staff and really helpful, they even recommended a fantastic cocktail bar (the alchemist) to celebrate my birthday. The only complaint I have is that the cleaner arrived to clean the adjacent apartment at around 7am, which normally wouldn't be a problem but after 1 too many cocktails and not a great deal of sleep - I thought 7 am was a little early...

All in all a good stay and I would stay again

Room Tip: Try and avoid the basement rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iampaulsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights on a business/pleasure trip and it was a great idea. Really convenient location right in the centre, near everything, but still really quiet at night. Amazing matress and comfy bed, awesome bathroom and fully equiped kitchen, all very clean and well conserved. We stayed at the Maxima suite and really loved everything.

Room Tip: Maxima suite was just amazing!. It has everything they promiss.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for just one night with my partner for our anniversary. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel, from the greeting when we arrived to our farewell the next morning! We arrived at the hotel to a very friendly and warm welcome from the receptionist at the time, who proceeded to upgrade our room! A definite added bonus!

When we got to our room we were delighted, it was right at the top floor with the most gorgeous bathroom (complete with jacuzzi bath!). The whole place was absolutely spotless, with slick decor all around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again, we have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family for its fantastic hospitality and cleanliness, as well as five star standards at a decent price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Staying here for 2 night (a Friday & Saturday)
Slick but friendly check in.
The room was very nice, quiet enough considering it was on a low floor looking out onto Princess Street (very little street noise in fact)
The room was nicely decorated, bathroom was very nice, the bed was very comfortable.
The free vend coffee machine in the lobby is a nice touch.
This Hotel was the same price as a Manchester City Centre Premier Inn (on the date I stayed) - its a no-brainer to stay here given the choice.
Would absolutely stay here again.
Be sure to get your voucher for 30% off the car parking cost (if you use the Q car park around the corner)

Room Tip: Be sure to get your voucher for 30% off the car parking cost (if you use the Q car park around the corner). It is expensive (£24 for 24 hours) but is ultra convienent, and seems very secure.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My hubby and I stayed in one of the Liberty Suites for our anniversary. We have absolutely nothing but great things to stay about our visit.

The staff at reception were so friendly and happy, they couldn't do enough to help. The room was huge and beautiful with stunning views. The kitchen area was great and had everything we needed. It was so clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Our room was on the corner of the 3rd floor and we didn't hear any noise from outside or get disturbed at all. The location is amazing, right next to China town (check out some of the Chinese bakeries nearby). All of Manchester is on your doorstep.

We really have absolutely nothing bad to say, apart from I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Our corner Liberty Suite was on the 3rd floor. The room was huge and the city views were stunning. We had no problems with noise from outside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glowworm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews