We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My room was under ground. No windows. But spacious and clean.
You have your own kitchen, TV and all you need.
In the morning they have complimentary croissants. all day long coffee.
For one of the cheaper places in Manchester, the price is well worth what you get. And it is very well located. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

A good place to stay in. The ground floor rooms are excellent. The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. the facilities are with good space and tidiness. Enjoyable stay overall in the city of Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Prime location to the city centre for bars, restaurants, shopping etc...Staff very attentive and could also supply easy to read maps to locations and recommend areas of interest. Rooms extremely well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The 2nd time we have visited and would definitely recommend to others and will always stay here when visiting Manchester. Brilliant for both short and long stay

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I ended up in the same room as my previous visit! Just as nice as the first time, with improvements - new sofa and odd smell in the bathroom was gone. Ginormous bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up, and the million and one lighting options means there is a lighting mood for everyone. Grab and go breakfast was spot on again. Staff were great, and humoured my silliness when I admitted to having spent a solid 30mins searching for my room key, psyched myself up to admit there was a Bermuda Triangle under the desk in my room, only to realise on my way out that I'd popped it in the slot by the door for the lights. D'oh.

Much more expensive than the year before, even with a royalty card, but the quality is there to justify it.

My only qualm is that the toilets don't have seats. Weird, but there you go.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 383HelenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when came to Manchester for a show, its easy to find, parking is close by, 24hr reception with helpful staff. The room was clean airy modern and homely, we had a big bath with tv built in the wall and also a large drench shower. ( only small gripe was water was only just warm).
The grab and go breakfast is a great idea and is all fresh.
Would definitely recommend to others and already booked to stay again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adam019_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit. Hotels in Manchester tend to be pricy, especially when ManU is playing. But Roomzzz offers quite nice rooms, great location and very friendly service for like 100 GBP per night. The take away breakfast is more than decent, with croissants, fruit, coffee, juices, ... . The hotels plays in the premier inn kind of price league, but honestly, the experience is more upmarket. I will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank beograd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was a serious fan of Roomzzz in Manchester until recently. We booked in advance of a concert, about a month, but the web booking did not complete and we didn't receive an email confirmation. One month later and Roomzzz charge £149 for a no show. Unlike other hotels with a greater customer focus they don't send a reminder just before the event and in the eyes of the money grabbers at Roomzzz the customer is always wrong !, aurora and premier inn are better at the same price...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntars T, Central Reservations Office at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Steve B

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor.
When reservations are made using our online booking engine, an email confirmation will be automatically sent to the email address provided at the time of booking. A copy will also be sent onto the reservations office to notify them a new reservation has been successfully made. If the email address is incorrect, the central reservations team would be notified of this by way of a bounce back email. We can try to contact you to advise of this via telephone and obtain the correct details to re-confirm your reservation. If a booking has failed completely; normally in the instance of incorrect card details being inputted, you would have received an error specific message and advised to contact the reservations team as soon possible who would have advised on how this can be rectified. Having carefully checked our online booking files, we did receive the email confirmation, which was sent to the email address that you have previously used on other online reservations. As you did not arrive for the reservation you were subsequently charged for a non-arrival in line with our terms and conditions.

At present we don’t offer a reminder system for reservations but following your comments this is certainly something that we would look into.

Thank you
Central Reservations Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing