We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Easy to see why this is one the top hotels in Manchester - the rooms are large and high quality. The 'Grab N Go' facility was a nice touch - warm croissants and coffee to start the day. If I was to suggest anything it would be to provide a more firm pillow, but otherwise we had a great stay and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    331
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
94
734
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

As appartment hotels they offer a different style of accomodation to hotels with more privacy. The location is very good in the city centre and the room was bright and airy. The bed was softer than I prefer. There were uplighters in the floor which did provide light but if you look down in the wrong place (which was sometimes necessary given their placing) you could be half blinded.

The welcome was very friendly and the breakfast option was good

Room Tip: Go for a higher corner one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM_Farnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My partner and i stayed her for one night after returning from holiday. On arrival the reception area looked quite nice was a little small and is located in the basement, there is a small lift to go down one floor. I had booked a suite room and requested a room with nice views, and a bath as well as shower. Our room was on the 5 floor, when we opened the door and entered the apartment we was extremally dissapointed, the air con is set to 18c so was very cold, the room had no personality was very plain was uninviting and uncosy was extremaly small as well, when you look at photos on the internet it looks much larger and there is a nice purple rug in the front room area which makes it appear cosy, this was not the case the room was plain. The white leather chairs where dirty, worn and ripped at the seams. Dont be fooled in staying on the top floor as there are NO views only sky lights its like staying in an attic room.
we rang reception as we had just paid £135 with a late check out and a further £13.70 for parking, we wanted a refund and book else where, but this wasnt possible so we asked to see some other rooms, the receptionist showed us two diffrent rooms, these where no better very small plain and uninviting. We eventually settled on a liberty room which was priced as £115. still not worth the money, in the bathroom the mirror was dirty mascara marks, the shower wall had a hole in it where obviously a fixture has been removed, the skirting boards where all scuffed and marked, this can be fixed by painting it very simple. Now the bed! very small and low down, it creaked very loudly every time you got in and out or moved waking you up, the floors creak as well so we got no sleep. The apartment was so cold! aircon set at 18 and we turned it up to 30c and it NEVER heated up, the windows dont open so you can not get fresh air. the room has no pictures or mirrors its depressing. All in all this was a total waste of money and a let down. We hated staying here and wished we could of got our money back and stayed some where else, a premier inn is much cosy and you get a brilliant nights sleep.

Room Tip: Dont book!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear l g,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. I'm very upset and surprised that you found our rooms with no personality and un-cosy as this is not the feedback we get from our many guests reviews on Tripadvisor and other websites.

Please allow me to reiterate that all our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning units that have five different settings + temperature control and if you experience any difficulties with adjusting the temperature we have 24/7 reception desk who will be happy to help with your any request or issue.

As to regards cleanliness of the apartment I am very surprised to read this as at no point this was mentioned to me during our conversation upon check-out or on your email.

Once again I feel sorry that you didn't find our rooms to your liking and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What an amazing hotel...room is beautiful, great size, huge double shower and very modern! Hotel is also very central and only a short walk to the city centre, round the corner from china town and some great restaurants. Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Kitchen facilities are amazing, plenty of tea and coffee. We loved the grab and go breakfast. Computer is great and a nice touch. The staff were so friendly and helpful when showing us how to get to the shops, Old Trafford etc, rang taxis etc for you. Only complaint would be the street noise but it is in the city centre so it is to be expected, if possible you could request a higher room. Would be a bit quieter than first floor. I hope to get back there! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pretty good experience. The good: really good-looking room, smooth check-in. I barely used the kitchen but it had everything you could need. Decent shower with good pressure.

The less good was mainly personal things: In an aparthotel I consider a bath to be a standard feature and was disappointed not to have one. Similarly, although a computer was provided there was no DVD player connected to the TV. The design of the room was a bit 'form over function', including crazy taps and convoluted light-switch settings. Also, no recycling facilities. Admittedly these are mainly small things and in general I was impressed.

All in all, a good well-located place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enfilade405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time this weekend.We stayed in a liberty suite on the 2nd floor.Room is large,and extremly well set out,and very modern.Coffee available at all times in the lobby ,and great pastries and fruit for breakfast.
The hotel is a short walk away from the town centre,so ideally located for all central attractions in Manchester.
Very reasonably priced for what you get,and the staff are lovely,with much credit going to Dolce the young Spanish girl on the front desk who is delightful.She has been there for over a year now,and makes you feel very welcome,and she is very helpful.
Will certainly be back again next year.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the lowest floor as can be noisy outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 496richarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night over my 30th Birthday, as one leg of a surprise trip away booked by my partner, and loved every minute of it at Roomzzz Manchester! Central location just seconds from China Town and minutes from Canal Street. There's a discounted parking deal at the car park right next door which is really convenient! Staff were friendly. Stayed in a Maxima Suite - stylish, spacious, modern décor, iMac, and a spiral staircase to a mezzanine bedroom! Bought some snacks from the pantry, celebrated in and out, had the grab 'n' go breakfast, took advantage of the late check-out for £10, and was sad to leave! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katchooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing