We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but way too hot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but way too hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night recently as going to a concert. Reception staff was excellent and the facilities were great.

We did have a real issue with the temperature though. It was so hot and sticky. The air con only goes down to 19 degrees and is not very effective. Staff provided three fans but they didn't help. Also the maintenance man advised us put the temp up to 29 to cool us down! Nothing helped so this is why it gets a 4 not a 5.

Pastries, fruit and drinks were provided for breakfast which was really handy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NinaMeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    327
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
91
728
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Arrived for an overnight stay & concert visit. Checking in was excellent. We stayed in the Liberty Suite. First impressions of the room were fab. On closer inspection however our opinions changed. The wireless mouse to the Mac was missing its back so we were unable to use the computer. Some of the rooms lights weren't functional but our largest complaint was the double shower. Very low water pressure at all times. The right hand shower controls were VERY hard to turn, We showered in the morning at 8 am and the water was cold. We did complain on leaving to the concierge, who seemed to think we were joking!!
Location was good, walking distance to most places.
Would we stay again? No. Lots of less expensive places to stay offering similar facilities.
I'd also like to suggest a plug socket near a mirror-convenient for hair straighteners!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiSha1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amazing Stay & Hotel. I stayed in Manchester whilst completing a training course.
On arrival I was greeted with very friendly and smiley staff. Check-in was a breeze.
The reception staff helped me find my bearings with local amenities (Supermarkets, Restaurants etc.) at the ready. The room was brilliantly clean and had everything stated in the description (Double bed, kitchen, apple mac etc.).
After 2 nights I asked the reception staff if I could change to a room with a bath to which they quickly responded yes. I left my suitcase by the door whilst training and the cleaning staff moved it to the new room, on returning I swopped keys.
All the staff were brilliant. I would happily recommend a roomzz to everyone and will be staying with them the next time I am in one of their cities. Simply class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricilfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was such an amazing hotel to come back to after a long Eurotrip with my boyfriend. Manchester was our last stop and the maxima suite we stayed in provided us with all the comforts of home and more. Tv in the washroom, apple computer, two floor suite, large king bed, kitchen- everything was perfect! Check in was prompt and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was so fresh and not to mention, complimentary! I was disappointed we checked in so late so we couldn`t enjoy the room as much as we wanted to, but we`ll be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here Thursday - Friday and I couldn't fault this hotel one bit! It was immaculate, even when they cleaned the room one morning for us they did an amazing job and it was spotless.. Lovely deep bath with a TV at the end.. Amazing rain shower, docking station, dishwasher, black out blinds, high ceiling, microwave, pots pan, bed was so so comfy! Would definitely definitely return, looking at coming back already! Best hotel I've ever ever stayed in.. Didn't want to leave! Should be a 5*

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethalex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice large studio rooms with a kitchenette, TV and wifi. Bathroom was large with a rain shower, very nice! LED lighting everywhere did make the room feel very austere though. The windows can't be opened so unless you run the air conditioner, the place got a musty smell from the poorly ventilated bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for one night in June 2013.

The room was very pleasant, modern, comfortable and well-equipped.

However, this is a very noisy hotel. Wooden floors mean the noise of the people above you is significant. Poor sound-proofing also meant that the screaming baby in the room above stopped us going to sleep, woke us up in the middle of the night and then provided our early morning call. The noise from the TV upstairs then took over. There is also quite a bit of corridor noise.

The 'grab and go' breakfast concept is simple but effective.

Such a shame - a lovely room but a dreadful night's sleep. Never again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbetweenholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing