We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovezzzzz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovezzzzz”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

yupyup yup
great place and so glad we found it aftrer failing to get rooms at Malmaison... my bf and i had an amazing stay. love the brekkie grab and go. The accomodation is fabulous on the doorstp of chinatown and Canal Street. Room had no view but other than that top class stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clurhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    338
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
96
744
54
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was over at a match and I gave this place a try as the usual were either booked out or charging crazy money, was recommended this by a friend and what can I say great location, great apartments, and reasonable price. I'm staying here now every time I'm over. Lovely rooms and the staff are so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDonDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at Roomzzz Manchester on a Sunday evening as we were seeing a concert at the MEN.
As soon as we stepped foot inside the chap on the reception welcomed us. We were told us our room would not be ready until 3pm but offered to store our luggage.
We returned around 3pm and were given our keys and shown to the lift. We entered the hall way and could tell that the standard was high just with the quality of the carpets.
We entered our room and were amazed with the view. It looked just as it did on the website.
We had booked a Maxima Suite, which has the living area, kitchen and bathroom on the lower floor and the bedroom on a second floor which is accessed via a spiral staircase.
The room sitting room had ample seating and one of the sofas doubled up to a bed. A dining area to eat for 2 people and a wet/shower room with a TV and double sinks!
The bedroom was spacious and had another TV, be careful with the staircase as it can be a little tricky in the middle of the night going to the loo :0)
As part of the price you get free Internet access and an Apple Mac to use. Free UK landline telephone calls (with some exclusions) a continental breakfast in the morning and a discount on car parking.
We only paid £85 for the night and were happy to do so, it’s a great alternative to a hotel in the heart of the city.
Give it a go you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor when booking to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracetSparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a real surprise to us.. Beautiful and spacious suite, we can use the Mac in the room, kitchen worked well. The location is excellent, about 5 minute walk to the city center and market. For the price, this is a no-brainer: must go!!

Helpful?
1 Thank GregL357
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, very clean & modern hotel. We thought the room was extremely clean & well designed.

Being in the basement meant no natural light which took something away.

When we arrived, we had to wait 15 minutes until someone appeared at reception to check us in. Not impressed! A slight apology but questioned us when we explained how long we had been waiting.

We had no signal on our tv, called reception 3 times around 9pm on a Sunday evening until we got an answer. Again, not impressed. It's the wind was the response we got. Guy at reception said he'd look into it, never got back to us. We retuned the tv ourselves with success thankfully, no thanks to reception.

Felt it lacked a public bar or lounge but we knew what we were getting. If you want something very private with no "social aspect", perfect.

All round, a nice hotel with very clean rooms. Very poor service. Very central and ideal for everything in Manchester. Would we come back, possibly but prefer a "hotel" experience. We really appreciate good customer service & feel it makes a huge impact on your stay - this place fell down greatly.

Breakfast is ok but not very substantial. We ended up going elsewhere as not overly impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here on 7/4/13,it was a treet for my daughters birthday,we went to see the lion king at the palace theatre.The rooms are brilliant,everything was spotless and clean and the features in the room are to a high standard,the price of the room was very reasonable..we stayed in the maxima suite on the 5th floor..room 507,the bedroom which is situated upstairs which is reached via a lovely spiral staircase,downstairs has a sofabed..all beds were very comforable.i would recommend this aparthotel to everyone and i will definately be staying here again.the car park is at the rear of the hotel and a 30% discount was available when you stay at the hotel.everything about this hotel is BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydm845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having stumbled across roomzzz on Laterooms I was very excited to stay here and it did not disappoint at all. I stayed in a standard room.
- The room was spacious and the facilities great: The kitchenette was the perfect size and came supplied with everything you need, including tea towel and dishwasher tablet.
- The bed and sofa were both incredibly comfortable, and the TV conveniently rotated to face all directions.
- The bathroom was very spacious and stylish with a huge walk in shower - it felt like washing in the rain!
- There were lots of light switches to get used to but ultimately this meant that you could create any atmosphere.
- The location is fantastic for the centre of Manchester and for Oxford Rd.
- The grab and go breakfast suited me perfectly - literally grab a bag, fill it with whatever you want and go. The croissants and pains au chocolats were the best I have had outside France to be honest.

The only minor bad points are: the bathroom smelt odd. Not unpleasant, just odd. And the toilet sounded like it was going to take off when flushed, though it calmed down after a minute or two.

All in all I was super impressed with roomzzz and would delight in staying here again (especially in one of the deluxe suites!).

Room Tip: If they are all like the one I was in then they will be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383HelenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing