We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomzzz Manchester City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend in November. What a gorgeous place to stay! The welcome was warm and friendly and we were booked into our suite in no time. We stayed in the Maxima Suite on the 5th floor and it was lovely. Great bathroom with spacious, large headed shower and huge bath big enough for two with added TV! I would have preferred the shower to be a little hotter and more powerful however we were on the 5th floor of the hotel so water pressure was possibly affected, but it was perfectly acceptable. The bath was great and the TV an added bonus.
The kitchen area was good with large fridge, plenty of storage and a microwave/ micro oven. There was a kettle and plenty of tea and coffee. A dishwasher was also provided.
The living space was great with a small table for eating and two large settees. There was a large TV in this space and an apple mac computer which we used for watching things on 4od while recovering from a hangover! The wardrobe was also downstairs with an extra quilt for the sofa bed. We had to take the quilt out as the door wouldnt shut properly with it in the wardrobe and there was an automatic light that was on constantly!! There was a lovely spiral staircase to the bedroom complete with separate toilet and sink, brilliant so you didnt have to keep going up and down the stairs to use the bathroom.
The bed was divine, so huge and comfortable, we slept really well. There was also nice lighting including in the floor.
We did hear some noise on Saturday morning- there was some sort of construction work going on which woke us up early and on Saturday night there was a very loud party going on but it wasnt really a major issue and you expect noise in a City Centre hotel. It wouldnt put me off staying again.
The only fault I had was that the lights in the living area all had to be on at the same time meaning we couldnt make it cozy! It would have been nice to switch the larger sport light strip off to keep the side lights only on. There are a lot of switches so maybe there was a way to do this we didnt figure out!
I cant comment on the breakfast as due to dietary issues i could not partake but there seems to be fresh fruit, pastries and croissants etc.
All in all a lovely, lovely place to stay in Manchester. Worth the price we paid for the room and we will definitely be back when staying in Manchester next.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moztattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    323
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
720
52
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Having stayed at The Midland and Radisson Edwardian, Roomzzz is comfortably better.
We stayed in the Liberty Suite. It was huge.
Really useful full kitchen. Nice couch. Nice table and chairs. All very handy. And the extra space makes it more relaxing. Very smartly decorated and furnished. Only shortcoming is the lack of bedroom or kitchen storage.
Superb double monsoon shower. Though slightly tarnished by the cheap shower curtain and crap toiletries.
Lack of a good mirror. Plenty of plug sockets. Freeview tv. Handy iPod dock. Free i newspaper.
Nice polite efficient staff.
Fantastic location. Short walk to Piccadilly and arndale. Right by deansgate. Loads of bars, restaurants, supermarkets nearby.
Will probably always stay here when I come to Manchester. Flawless on both my visits.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good size rooms, very comfortable bed. Microwave, hob, fridge, dishwasher, toaster,iron & board, kettle & plenty of coffee.
Its like home from home. Staff are great, very friendly and helpful, we stayed two nights 10th 11th Nov. in room 402, which was a smart suite, and we had everything and more for a great weekend in Manchester.
Only one niggle was the bathroom lighting is a little dim.

I recommend Roomzzz Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently spent two nights at Roomzzz in Manchester.
The management and staff are a credit to the establishment and couldn't have done more to make my stay a fantastic one !! The quality of the accommodation is of the very highest standard which I couldn't fault in any way ...in fact I can't imagine finding better anywhere and I certainly won't consider staying elsewhere on my next trip to Manchester.
The highlight of my stay was my unexpected upgrade from Maxima suite to Penthouse....Wow !!
All in all , for comfort , value and friendliness of staff , aswell as being centrally located , I can't recommend Roomzzz highly enough and look forward to my next stay....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

A really pleasant surprise. For their special winter deal rates (look on their website) we have just had a wonderful 3 nights in a great room. The very best thing about this apartment was the team of staff who without exception are friendly, helpful, and trying hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Delicious croissants, fruit and coffee every morning for breakfast, free wifi, and very central. The decor is cool, everything was there that we needed and there's a car park round the corner with a discount for Roomzz guests. Exceptional value for central Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1judyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a Christmas night out having struggled to get in anywhere else...so was concerned about the standard given its availability...I need not have been. Beautiful top floor apartment, wonderfully laid out, bags of room and truly great value. Not everyone needs the sitting and kitchen area, but once you have it and use it you realise the true value of that extra space. The staff are helpful, the rooms clean, bright and exceptionally clean. Cannot fault it. Oh and they give you a loyalty card on your first visit, entitling you to10% off for every subsequent visit. And if you need to cancel, there is a no cost cancellation policy of up to 12pm on the day of arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IRWood297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here with friends to celebrate 2 of our birthdays. We were on the top floor room 507 and was very impressed, we had a spiral staircase to the bedroom upstairs, gorgeous bathroom with big shower and a big bath with a tv to watch. It was cold outside but the room was warmed up for us which was great. We had ipod station, computer, 2 flat screen tvs, upstairs loo and king size bed, a sofa pull out bed that was very comfy and a little kitchen that provided a microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery, glasses, cups, plates even a dish washer. The staff were lovely and friendly and the guy at reception through the night was brilliant. The whole place was spotless, we all loved walking out straight to China town and then to the bars. We are going back in a few weeks cant wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Property: Roomzzz Manchester City
Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing